Backend Development

How do I get PHP errors to display?

Submitted by BURST, , Thread ID: 106921

Thread Closed
BURST
$ cat /etc/passwd
Challenge
Expert in Security
Level:
1
Reputation:
70
Posts:
1.35K
Likes:
152
Credits:
169
22-11-2018, 10:46 PM
#1
I have checked my

Code:
PHP ini

file and display errors is set and also error reporting is

Code:
E_ALL

. I have restarted my Apache web server.

I have even put these lines at the top of my script, and it doesn't even catch simple parse errors. For example, I declare variables with a
Code:
"$"

and I don't close statements

Code:
";"

. But all my scripts show a blank page on these errors, but I want to actually see theerrorsin my browser output.



Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL);
ini_set('display_errors', 1);


What is left to do?
[Image: e72398fe92beda2aa80d0329e8b9f4febece7568.gif]

RE: How do I get PHP errors to display?

SkyCod
nulledbb.com/profile/3747/
Level:
0
Reputation:
78
Posts:
1.15K
Likes:
165
Credits:
2.57K
22-11-2018, 11:07 PM
#2
Did you try to modify php.ini on this line of code:
Code:
display_errors = on

RE: How do I get PHP errors to display?

luksonaa
Closed Account
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
12
Likes:
0
Credits:
9
22-11-2018, 11:08 PM
#3
"HOW DO I GET PHP ERRORS TO DISPLAY?" idk
;-; ;-;

RE: How do I get PHP errors to display?

test01241
Newbie
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
15
Likes:
0
Credits:
15
11-12-2018, 05:05 AM
#4
to get them to display idk maybe google it or something

Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)