Activation Lock

by Nyan - 28-02-2016, 02:39 AM
into white males like inanimate
Posts:
2,313
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
192
Credits:
122
Reputation:
205
1 Year of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 28-02-2016, 02:39 AM
So when you get a used iPad, but the original owner still has Find My iPhone enabled on it, when you go through set up, you need to enter the original owner's Apple ID credentials to get past it (or the owner turns off FMI).

I was so lucky to get one of those iPads, but the thing is that I have no contact info on the damn owner. Sigh.

So now this iPad is useless and I can't do anything with it.

"But Hazard, why can't you just talk the person that gave it to you?"

It was lost and I decided to take it home.

Welp. Guess I might as well sell it.
and
nyaa
Posts:
14,006
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
461
Credits:
15,072
Reputation:
211
Staff Member
1 Year of Service
#2
Posted: 28-02-2016, 02:41 AM (This post was last modified: 28-02-2016, 02:41 AM by Senpai.)
Is the IPad not factory reset? I'm pretty sure you can just fix that on ur pc.
Aisaka
My padawan: Asa
Contact me: senpai@nulledbb.com
[Image: hwyK5De.gif]
into white males like inanimate
Posts:
2,313
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
192
Credits:
122
Reputation:
205
1 Year of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 28-02-2016, 02:48 AM
(28-02-2016, 02:41 AM)Cookies Wrote: Is the IPad not factory reset? I'm pretty sure you can just fix that on ur pc.

Already factory reset, it's still in setup.

The problem is that the iPad connects to iCloud and it's like "wew this iPad is connected to this Apple ID" so no matter how many times you put it into DFU mode or recovery, it won't work. You'll never get past it.
and
nyaa
Posts:
14,006
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
461
Credits:
15,072
Reputation:
211
Staff Member
1 Year of Service
#4
Posted: 28-02-2016, 02:51 AM
(28-02-2016, 02:48 AM)Hazard Wrote:
(28-02-2016, 02:41 AM)Cookies Wrote: Is the IPad not factory reset? I'm pretty sure you can just fix that on ur pc.

Already factory reset, it's still in setup.

The problem is that the iPad connects to iCloud and it's like "wew this iPad is connected to this Apple ID" so no matter how many times you put it into DFU mode or recovery, it won't work. You'll never get past it.

I've never really had that issue. But gl.
That's what I switched to Android. Can't stand apple bullshit.
Aisaka
My padawan: Asa
Contact me: senpai@nulledbb.com
[Image: hwyK5De.gif]
into white males like inanimate
Posts:
2,313
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
192
Credits:
122
Reputation:
205
1 Year of Service
#5
OP
Posted: 28-02-2016, 02:53 AM
(28-02-2016, 02:51 AM)Cookies Wrote:
(28-02-2016, 02:48 AM)Hazard Wrote:
(28-02-2016, 02:41 AM)Cookies Wrote: Is the IPad not factory reset? I'm pretty sure you can just fix that on ur pc.

Already factory reset, it's still in setup.

The problem is that the iPad connects to iCloud and it's like "wew this iPad is connected to this Apple ID" so no matter how many times you put it into DFU mode or recovery, it won't work. You'll never get past it.

I've never really had that issue. But gl.
That's what I switched to Android. Can't stand apple bullshit.

True.

I called Apple, they said the only way I could unlock it is if the owner unlocks it, or if I had proof of purchase.

Who wants to make me a receipt? :noh:
and
Newbie
Posts:
10
Joined:
Mar 2016
Likes:
0
Credits:
11
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#6
Posted: 09-03-2016, 07:03 PM
(28-02-2016, 02:53 AM)Hazard Wrote:
(28-02-2016, 02:51 AM)Cookies Wrote:
(28-02-2016, 02:48 AM)Hazard Wrote:
(28-02-2016, 02:41 AM)Cookies Wrote: Is the IPad not factory reset? I'm pretty sure you can just fix that on ur pc.

Already factory reset, it's still in setup.

The problem is that the iPad connects to iCloud and it's like "wew this iPad is connected to this Apple ID" so no matter how many times you put it into DFU mode or recovery, it won't work. You'll never get past it.

I've never really had that issue. But gl.
That's what I switched to Android. Can't stand apple bullshit.

True.

I called Apple, they said the only way I could unlock it is if the owner unlocks it, or if I had proof of purchase.

Who wants to make me a receipt?  :noh:
If you still need it you can probably use an Amazon receipt with a legit order number. 
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)