Codeigniter Database question

by Purple - 25-07-2015, 12:33 AM
Novice
Posts:
43
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
29
Reputation:
10
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 25-07-2015, 12:33 AM
So I have web files for an old website of mine, however I do not have the old database. How would I go about creating a database based off of the original files I have?
gucci gang gucci gang gucci gang
Posts:
5,673
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
1,538
Credits:
21,491
Reputation:
233
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 25-07-2015, 01:33 AM
I guess you need to install a fresh copy and every other stuff again.
Send me a message for help. (Read the help docs first)
Steam Wishlist - Anime Watchlist
Novice
Posts:
30
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
30
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 25-07-2015, 01:38 AM
If I have understood .. Do you want to create a database based of old files web? What is your the forum engine?
Novice
Posts:
48
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
2
Credits:
23
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 25-07-2015, 01:47 AM
There really isn't an easy way to do this.. the best bet since you are using CI is to go into /applications/models and go through each model.. find out what tables are being called and what data is trying to be pulled.. then manually map it out. There will be a lot of trial and error, but that's pretty much the only way to do it.
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)