Custom reputation numbers

by AndresXZ09 - 27-01-2015, 02:08 AM
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
123
Credits:
1,268
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:08 AM
Hello.

I'd like to know how can I modify the numbers of X user on his reputation, just like linkz

[Image: 26d1b53011.jpg]

Thank you in advance
Member
Posts:
167
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
9
Credits:
128
Reputation:
5
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:38 AM
I can bet this is either rank status or custom set only for admins/staff.
Impress the best, stand out from the rest.
A bit cunty with a dash of fuck you.
Posts:
1,115
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
69
Credits:
1,337
Reputation:
31
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:40 AM (This post was last modified: 27-01-2015, 02:40 AM by Diplo.)
(27-01-2015, 02:08 AM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: Hello.

I'd like to know how can I modify the numbers of X user on his reputation, just like linkz

[Image: 26d1b53011.jpg]

Thank you in advance

You need to get template conditionals and find the code (which linkz will supply b/c i dont know what it is) and insert it into the proper template (one of the postbit templates, not too sure which one doe)
Closed Account
Posts:
2,770
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
1,194
Reputation:
28
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:41 AM
Let me go get the template to mofiy and shit, brb
Member
Posts:
167
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
9
Credits:
128
Reputation:
5
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:44 AM
Once you change it in the template it'll change for every member. Not recommending that.
Impress the best, stand out from the rest.
Closed Account
Posts:
2,770
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
1,194
Reputation:
28
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:45 AM (This post was last modified: 27-01-2015, 02:45 AM by Hug.)
Okay I found it.

Code:
<if $post['uid'] == 1 then><a href="/reputation.php?uid=1">Green</a><else>{$post['userreputation']}</if>

(27-01-2015, 02:44 AM)Calibre Wrote: Once you change it in the template it'll change for every member. Not recommending that.

No no. It doesn't work like that m8
AndresXZ09
27-01-2015, 02:59 AM
Member
Posts:
167
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
9
Credits:
128
Reputation:
5
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:48 AM
Were the admins, mods and other users profiles appearing on different template files on postbits?
Impress the best, stand out from the rest.
A bit cunty with a dash of fuck you.
Posts:
1,115
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
69
Credits:
1,337
Reputation:
31
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:50 AM
(27-01-2015, 02:45 AM)Hug Wrote: Okay I found it.


Code:
<if $post['uid'] == 1 then><a href="/reputation.php?uid=1">Green</a><else>{$post['userreputation']}</if>

(27-01-2015, 02:44 AM)Calibre Wrote: Once you change it in the template it'll change for every member. Not recommending that.

No no. It doesn't work like that m8

Vouch. It works on the UID. So it doesnt effect everyone (that grammar).
Member
Posts:
167
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
9
Credits:
128
Reputation:
5
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:51 AM
Ah damn imma use this on my new community for sure! :D
Impress the best, stand out from the rest.
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
123
Credits:
1,268
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#10
OP
Posted: 27-01-2015, 02:58 AM
Thank you Hug, I'll definitly use it
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)