DarkRP levels - Rprint xp system

by Twitchyb1t - 06-01-2016, 06:33 PM
Banned
Posts:
163
Joined:
Mar 2015
Likes:
4
Credits:
2
Reputation:
0
3 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 06-01-2016, 06:33 PM (This post was last modified: 06-01-2016, 09:11 PM by Twitchyb1t.)
DarkRP levels system Rprint XP system

Here I will not just provide the addon Rprint (darkRP levels is free on the workshop link below)
The code is already in my version of Rprint and if you do not have darkrp levels you dont have to delete any code.
I have put these images here to show you guys how the printers give xp

Path: rprint/lua/entities/rprint_base/init.lua Line 179
[Image: 3969e68f306a807abda8e5d763ed4040.png]


Path: rprint/lua/rprint/sh_config.lua Line 10
[Image: 567a9fad5014af56391e2ddfbad53117.png]


Now where we add our own printers we can use the Levelsystem parameter (will be used so you have to be a certain level to buy)
[Image: c003909d2964b21c01bd648e3644b226.png]


Path: rprint/lua/rprint/sh_rprint.lua Line 60
[Image: c10112326b3502da12ff56421b44ffe1.png]

This is the most confusing part of the code I implemented.
It's job is to give an error if you have not given it a prefix

Path: rprint/lua/rprint/sh_rprint.lua Line 119
[Image: 6a4c0947d7aceb1654362fbee0d921f4.png]

Here we are localizing the entity parameter we know as Levelsystem to the shared file.
This allows us to use the darkrp functions such as darkrp spawning through f4 / cmd and in our case the darkrp levels system.
we can then add the level sysstem parameter as a variable in AddEntity so that all our rprint printers have a default level requirement of 1 or a specified level in the printer config file.

Please register or login in order to unlock hidden content.
Banned
Posts:
12
Joined:
Dec 2016
Likes:
0
Credits:
0
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#2
Posted: 23-12-2016, 03:12 PM
Clearly I do HL2Rp server and add this script Thanks
Lurker
Posts:
4
Joined:
Dec 2017
Likes:
0
Credits:
8
Reputation:
0
#3
Posted: 07-01-2018, 08:22 AM
Holy crap thanks! I was looking for this everywhere and I found it!
Lurker
Posts:
2
Joined:
Jan 2018
Likes:
0
Credits:
4
Reputation:
0
#4
Posted: 07-01-2018, 10:56 AM
Good script man. I could use more scripts like this for sure
Closed Account
Posts:
3
Joined:
Jan 2018
Likes:
0
Credits:
6
Reputation:
0
#5
Posted: 07-01-2018, 01:14 PM (This post was last modified: 07-01-2018, 01:32 PM by Xlucas13.)
Good script man. I love u my friends, it's work for me

Merci mec pour ce codage, continue comme sa mec et sa marche bien bien
Closed Account
Posts:
2
Joined:
Jan 2018
Likes:
0
Credits:
4
Reputation:
0
#6
Posted: 07-01-2018, 03:36 PM
Great man!! its so nicely of you to give it away! i love you man! THANKS!
Newbie
Posts:
14
Joined:
Mar 2017
Likes:
0
Credits:
18
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#7
Posted: 07-01-2018, 03:47 PM
Doesn´t work for me. I don´t know why. But some error.
Lurker
Posts:
4
Joined:
Dec 2017
Likes:
0
Credits:
8
Reputation:
0
#8
Posted: 16-01-2018, 12:23 AM
Hey the xp system isn't working but the level system works perfect, think you could help me out?
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)