Force HTTPS upon visiting

by zGeek - 05-09-2015, 06:56 AM
Aokie
Prime
Posts:
881
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
1,374
Reputation:
26
3 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 05-09-2015, 06:56 AM
Hello Everyone,

This is a very simple suggestion which might been suggested before(?).

How about forcing our browser to use HTTPS upon visiting the site rather than just leaving it to the header logo/internal links/manual etcetera?
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Divine
Posts:
2,635
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
321
Credits:
8,602
Reputation:
92
3 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 05-09-2015, 07:06 AM
It does redirect me to https://nulledbb.com/
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
Aokie
Prime
Posts:
881
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
1,374
Reputation:
26
3 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 05-09-2015, 07:09 AM
(05-09-2015, 07:06 AM)Sozin Wrote: It does redirect me to https://nulledbb.com/

Might be your browser.
Try using Private/incognito mode on your browser and visit "http://nulledbb.com".
It doesn't redirect you to the https version unto l you've clicked a link.
#LeSquad

i'm so divine
Posts:
6,351
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
319
Credits:
1
Reputation:
172
3 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 05-09-2015, 08:05 AM
its takes me to https://nulledbb.com .
| A- Best forever .. | v4hl - ;) | Slavowitz | Senpai | Sui | Sensei | H | fdigl |

Member
Posts:
168
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
6
Credits:
128
Reputation:
18
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 05-09-2015, 08:22 AM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2015, 08:28 AM by Bitdefender.)
(05-09-2015, 07:09 AM)TheProGeek Wrote:
(05-09-2015, 07:06 AM)Sozin Wrote: It does redirect me to https://nulledbb.com/

Might be your browser.
Try using Private/incognito mode on your browser and visit "http://nulledbb.com".
It doesn't redirect you to the https version unto l you've clicked a link.

Incognito still redirects me to the https site.
Edit: Tried Microsoft Edge, and Firefox they don't redirect for me..Google Chrome works fine.
Aokie
Prime
Posts:
881
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
1,374
Reputation:
26
3 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 05-09-2015, 08:55 AM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2015, 11:12 AM by zGeek.)
It doesn't for me though.

Tried clearing cache/cookies etc.

Here is a screenshot:

#LeSquad

Closed Account
Posts:
128
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
3
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 06-09-2015, 02:53 AM
Hmm, it works for me so idk
Divine
Posts:
813
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
92
Credits:
1,298
Reputation:
51
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 06-09-2015, 12:41 PM
Google Chrome redirects people if https is available, in our case, it is, you can just start using Google Chrome, or Staff can add a redirect code to the page.
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,697
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
58
Credits:
47
Reputation:
60
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 06-09-2015, 12:47 PM
There are browsers extensions for that.
Do not allow the eye to fool the mind.
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
143
Credits:
5,879
Reputation:
93
3 Years of Service
#10
Posted: 06-09-2015, 02:11 PM
It works for me... Also if it changes itself when you click a link then I don't see the issue?
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)