Force HTTPS upon visiting

by zGeek - 05-09-2015, 07:56 AM
Aokie
Posts:
882
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
1,342
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 05-09-2015, 07:56 AM
Hello Everyone,

This is a very simple suggestion which might been suggested before(?).

How about forcing our browser to use HTTPS upon visiting the site rather than just leaving it to the header logo/internal links/manual etcetera?
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Posts:
2,636
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
307
Credits:
7,919
Reputation:
92
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 05-09-2015, 08:06 AM
It does redirect me to https://nulledbb.com/
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
Aokie
Posts:
882
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
1,342
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 05-09-2015, 08:09 AM
(05-09-2015, 08:06 AM)Sozin Wrote: It does redirect me to https://nulledbb.com/

Might be your browser.
Try using Private/incognito mode on your browser and visit "http://nulledbb.com".
It doesn't redirect you to the https version unto l you've clicked a link.
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,327
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
305
Credits:
45
Reputation:
165
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 05-09-2015, 09:05 AM
its takes me to https://nulledbb.com .
| A- Best forever .. | v4hl - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Member
Prime
Posts:
170
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
6
Credits:
134
Reputation:
18
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 05-09-2015, 09:22 AM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2015, 09:28 AM by Bitdefender.)
(05-09-2015, 08:09 AM)TheProGeek Wrote:
(05-09-2015, 08:06 AM)Sozin Wrote: It does redirect me to https://nulledbb.com/

Might be your browser.
Try using Private/incognito mode on your browser and visit "http://nulledbb.com".
It doesn't redirect you to the https version unto l you've clicked a link.

Incognito still redirects me to the https site.
Edit: Tried Microsoft Edge, and Firefox they don't redirect for me..Google Chrome works fine.
Aokie
Posts:
882
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
1,342
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 05-09-2015, 09:55 AM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2015, 12:12 PM by zGeek.)
It doesn't for me though.

Tried clearing cache/cookies etc.

Here is a screenshot:
Closed Account
Posts:
130
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
3
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 06-09-2015, 03:53 AM
Hmm, it works for me so idk
Divine
Posts:
811
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
91
Credits:
1,189
Reputation:
45
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 06-09-2015, 01:41 PM
Google Chrome redirects people if https is available, in our case, it is, you can just start using Google Chrome, or Staff can add a redirect code to the page.
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,695
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
57
Credits:
4,542
Reputation:
58
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 06-09-2015, 01:47 PM
There are browsers extensions for that.
Do not allow the eye to fool the mind.
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
5,879
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#10
Posted: 06-09-2015, 03:11 PM
It works for me... Also if it changes itself when you click a link then I don't see the issue?
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)