Fucking Garry's Mod Addons

by Silence - 08-12-2015, 12:33 AM
King of the Crows
Posts:
3,107
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
216
Credits:
1,905
Reputation:
100
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 08-12-2015, 12:33 AM
Okay, so me and a few other people on this site are running a GMod server.
But I cannot fucking connect. Smile My Game keeps fucking crashing like fucking Muslims on planes during 9/11. It's pissing me off since I can't go on and track changes, errors, whatever; if I can't fucking connect. Does someone know how to fix this? Don't tell me Delete GMod and Re-install/unsubscribe all addons. Cause I can connect to others servers all fine and fucking dandy.
This is pissing me off, if you haven't noticed.   
[Image: fyuAgEq.jpg]
ギャングスター
Posts:
18,748
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
920
Credits:
312
Reputation:
316
3 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 08-12-2015, 12:35 AM
Do you not have a console of sorts? Something to check for errors?
King of the Crows
Posts:
3,107
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
216
Credits:
1,905
Reputation:
100
2 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 08-12-2015, 12:42 AM (This post was last modified: 08-12-2015, 12:52 AM by Silence.)
(08-12-2015, 12:35 AM)Asa Wrote: Do you not have a console of sorts? Something to check for errors?

That's the thing.
It's not saying there's any errors.
Just says that I disconnect, and then my GMod crashes to Desktop. If I had the ability to see the problems, I could fix it.
[Image: fyuAgEq.jpg]
Novice
Posts:
31
Joined:
Dec 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
42
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 24-12-2015, 10:12 PM
I get the same problem on other servers, It very annoying and no help yet from the staff on the server I was trying to join xD
Closed Account
Posts:
31
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
3
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 25-12-2015, 12:27 AM
(08-12-2015, 12:42 AM)Shadowed Grinner Wrote:
(08-12-2015, 12:35 AM)Asa Wrote: Do you not have a console of sorts? Something to check for errors?

That's the thing.
It's not saying there's any errors.
Just says that I disconnect, and then my GMod crashes to Desktop. If I had the ability to see the problems, I could fix it.
Maybe try verifying your game on steam, that should fix it.
Junior Member
Posts:
54
Joined:
Dec 2015
Likes:
17
Credits:
1,215
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 29-12-2015, 01:07 AM
Thanks, helpt me alot Smile
Pro CSGO Cheater
Supreme
Posts:
779
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
60
Credits:
28
Reputation:
35
3 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 31-12-2015, 03:00 AM
(08-12-2015, 12:42 AM)Shadowed Grinner Wrote:
(08-12-2015, 12:35 AM)Asa Wrote: Do you not have a console of sorts? Something to check for errors?

That's the thing.
It's not saying there's any errors.
Just says that I disconnect, and then my GMod crashes to Desktop. If I had the ability to see the problems, I could fix it.

If you still get this error, update your gMod server in TCAdmin, delete all addons, check the rcon lines are right, reboot.

If it still happens, its on your end - could be an addon, could be a modified file - best way is to unsub all addons and delete gmod -> reinstall
[Image: 2lnzmZm.gif]
Member
Prime
Posts:
113
Joined:
Dec 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
724
Reputation:
8
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 05-01-2016, 03:46 AM
Strange issue, you should definitely check your crash logs.. are you sure your server doesn't have any?
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)