Need Help With Importing MySQL Database

by Silence - 04-02-2016, 01:58 AM
King of the Crows
Posts:
3,066
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
206
Credits:
1,511
Reputation:
88
1 Year of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 04-02-2016, 01:58 AM
Okay, so I'm trying to import a MySQL Database from my old website and onto my new one, yet this error comes up...

[Image: nf7jGRt.png]

Can anyone help with this?
Astro: Various Teacher / Visionary
Just wanna run away.
Add me on Skype | Add me on SteamPrivate Message Me

Cyanide is mine.
http://cyberwar.pw
Posts:
287
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
13
Credits:
421
Reputation:
-16
1 Year of Service
#2
Posted: 04-02-2016, 02:44 AM
It seems you haven't selected a table,
Stick this into your query:
Code:
USE DBNAME;
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,326
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
298
Credits:
268
Reputation:
162
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 18-02-2016, 07:48 AM
use mybb merger. it'll do everything it self
| Monopoly- Best forever .. | MGK - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | Nyan | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Lurker
Posts:
6
Joined:
Mar 2016
Likes:
0
Credits:
6
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#4
Posted: 14-03-2016, 11:53 PM
If you are using phpMyAdmin use this step by step:

http://www.inmotionhosting.com/support/w...phpmyadmin

This error usually happens when you do not click on the database in the left menu before clicking Import.
أ) هو ميمي)
Angels
Posts:
1,987
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
113
Credits:
424
Reputation:
90
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 15-03-2016, 12:03 AM
I think you need to run the mysql command DROP * FROM * Heart
xxx
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)