Network Monitor (Source + Binary)

by Killpot - 28-10-2015, 02:57 AM
Active Member
Supreme
Posts:
271
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
598
Reputation:
25
1 Year of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 28-10-2015, 02:57 AM (This post was last modified: 28-10-2015, 04:49 AM by Killpot.)
Yo.

I've been revived, and I decided to drag up a new Network monitor tool I made.

I'm too lazy atm to make a GitHub, etc. So for now it's just the binary, but eventually once it's done I'll add a GitHub for all of this.
kek made a github not lazy

- Built in webserver for remote monitoring -CHECK (Kinda Sorta, only download)
- Total bandwidth used - NOPE
- Different kinds of graphs(?) - MAYBE™
- Quicker refresh rates (maybe) - CHECK
- Better and more efficient multi-threading - CHECK

The program is self explanatory, it reads the incoming and outgoing speed from all installed adapters: 

[Image: n8vQJpd.png]

Please register or login in order to unlock hidden content.

Tell me what you think yo

Oh ye, and if you guys want I can show how to change the webserver to output the Upload values instead of the Download values, I can post screenies of the web graph if needed.
­
Posts:
4,225
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
104
Credits:
6,944
Reputation:
95
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 28-10-2015, 04:41 AM
You should use the [hide] tags for your releases.
Active Member
Supreme
Posts:
271
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
598
Reputation:
25
1 Year of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 28-10-2015, 04:50 AM
(28-10-2015, 04:41 AM)Addicted Wrote: You should use the [hide] tags for your releases.

done
­
Posts:
4,225
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
104
Credits:
6,944
Reputation:
95
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 28-10-2015, 04:51 AM
(28-10-2015, 04:50 AM)Killpot Wrote:
(28-10-2015, 04:41 AM)Addicted Wrote: You should use the [hide] tags for your releases.

done

Great! Now you can get something in return from your releases.
Active Member
Supreme
Posts:
271
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
598
Reputation:
25
1 Year of Service
#5
OP
Posted: 28-10-2015, 04:58 AM
(28-10-2015, 04:51 AM)Addicted Wrote:
(28-10-2015, 04:50 AM)Killpot Wrote:
(28-10-2015, 04:41 AM)Addicted Wrote: You should use the [hide] tags for your releases.

done

Great! Now you can get something in return from your releases.

[Image: 2940116-cac.png]
Not Human Anymore
Supreme
Posts:
2,032
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
115
Credits:
1,920
Reputation:
66
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 29-11-2015, 05:06 AM
It will be good it you add Bandwidth Used. Anyways i am going to test this out.
Active Member
Supreme
Posts:
271
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
598
Reputation:
25
1 Year of Service
#7
OP
Posted: 29-11-2015, 07:49 PM
(29-11-2015, 05:06 AM)R00T Wrote: It will be good it you add Bandwidth Used. Anyways i am going to test this out.

yeah sadly bandwidth used was quite a difficult task, so I never ended up adding it, it's very difficult to keep track of unless I'm routing it through a custom network adapter, otherwise It'd rely heavily on timing for getting kb/s or mb/s.
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)