Add 'Staff member' text on postbit

by AndresXZ09 - 11-04-2015, 10:32 PM
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
124
Credits:
1,300
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 11-04-2015, 10:32 PM (This post was last modified: 11-04-2015, 10:33 PM by AndresXZ09.)
Hello

I was playing a bit with template conditionals and I added something to my forum, it just displays X text to certain groups, I decided to add 'Staff member' to the administrators and super moderators.

[Image: ggyGasl.png]

You can add whatever you want to any groups.

So, let's get started

Please register or login in order to unlock hidden content.
0-Day
02-03-2016, 05:25 PM
JMPRockFm
13-06-2015, 03:51 PM
Mr_Joker
19-04-2015, 10:29 AM
Tropical
03-05-2015, 09:26 PM
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,127
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
51
Credits:
132
Reputation:
37
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 11-04-2015, 10:58 PM
This is a fairly easy tutorial.
May this also work the same in the postbit classic? :noh:
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
124
Credits:
1,300
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 11-04-2015, 11:04 PM
(11-04-2015, 10:58 PM)Tropical Wrote: This is a fairly easy tutorial.
May this also work the same in the postbit classic? :noh:

If you add the code to the postbit_author_user template it will display on both postbits.
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,127
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
51
Credits:
132
Reputation:
37
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 11-04-2015, 11:08 PM
(11-04-2015, 11:04 PM)AndresXZ09 Wrote:
(11-04-2015, 10:58 PM)Tropical Wrote: This is a fairly easy tutorial.
May this also work the same in the postbit classic? :noh:

If you add the code to the postbit_author_user template it will display on both postbits.

Alrighty, thank you very much :noh:
Freak
Divine
Posts:
3,304
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
226
Credits:
4,676
Reputation:
117
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 12-04-2015, 12:21 AM
A simple yet amazing tutorial.
Novice
Posts:
26
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
28
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 25-04-2015, 11:42 AM
Oh cool thanks for this!
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
124
Credits:
1,300
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#7
OP
Posted: 01-06-2015, 04:02 AM
(01-06-2015, 03:44 AM)masterj2013 Wrote: thank you sir will this work with the new mybb 1.8.5?

Yes
Suh Dude
Posts:
153
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
19
Reputation:
13
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 13-06-2015, 03:51 PM
Thanks for sharing mate looks great!
Closed Account
Posts:
239
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
27
Reputation:
3
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 17-08-2015, 07:54 AM
Thanks for this been looking everywhere.
Axe Graphics
Posts:
166
Joined:
Mar 2015
Likes:
14
Credits:
108
Reputation:
23
2 Years of Service
#10
Posted: 17-08-2015, 08:09 AM
Hey, if you dont mind me asking but how did you get the PSD to that userbar in that screenshot. I dont remember releasing that PSD to anyone?

[Image: 9v2PPo5.png]
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)