Custom Font Username

by iHydra - 18-10-2015, 03:59 PM
Closed Account
Posts:
239
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
27
Reputation:
3
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 18-10-2015, 03:59 PM
I've seen many forums have custom font family on username example look..
[Image: 1iESYpy.png]


Anybody knows how can i have a custom font like this please ?
For the past few weeks I've been doing research online on how to do it but i couldn't find any solution to this.
­
Paradigm
Posts:
9,107
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
640
Credits:
18,846
Reputation:
124
Temp. Semi Admin
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 18-10-2015, 04:07 PM
Make a group.
In the group username style, use inline css. ( style="font-family:roboto, 'sans-serif';" )
Add yourself to the group, done.
もうあなたから愛されることも
必要とされることもない
そして私はこうして一人ぼっちで
Closed Account
Posts:
239
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
11
Credits:
27
Reputation:
3
2 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 18-10-2015, 04:29 PM
(18-10-2015, 04:07 PM)Faded Wrote: Make a group.
In the group username style, use inline css. ( style="font-family:roboto, 'sans-serif';" )
Add yourself to the group, done.

I tried 'Philly Sans', sans-serif
But doesn't work like that guy on the pic i posted first post his using 'Philly Sans', sans-serif
I tried that on my forum it wouldn't work it wouldn't like show the style it would stay default.
­
Paradigm
Posts:
9,107
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
640
Credits:
18,846
Reputation:
124
Temp. Semi Admin
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 18-10-2015, 04:45 PM
(18-10-2015, 04:29 PM)iHydra Wrote:
(18-10-2015, 04:07 PM)Faded Wrote: Make a group.
In the group username style, use inline css. ( style="font-family:roboto, 'sans-serif';" )
Add yourself to the group, done.

I tried 'Philly Sans', sans-serif
But doesn't work like that guy on the pic i posted first post his using 'Philly Sans', sans-serif
I tried that on my forum it wouldn't work it wouldn't like show the style it would stay default.

You need to import a font first.
You can't just use it out of the air.
もうあなたから愛されることも
必要とされることもない
そして私はこうして一人ぼっちで
@Believer rocks
Paradigm
Posts:
1,287
Joined:
May 2015
Likes:
43
Credits:
-1,044
Reputation:
45
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 21-10-2015, 10:54 AM
Easy bud, get font from Google Font, add it to Your headerinclude, then use it Smile
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)