Registrations and logins should be back to normal. Please report any issues in the Ask Staff section.

Debate: Optifine Or No Optifine

by CrazyDude1231 - 08-06-2020, 06:36 AM
Newbie
Posts:
16
Joined:
Jun 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
17
Reputation:
0
#1
OP
Posted: 08-06-2020, 06:36 AM
I found myself in a debate today. My friend and I were talking about changing our server to latest Update BUT Optifine does not have a Full patch of 1.15.2.  Optifine has its pros but not something you NEED. I think you can live without it until it comes out.

Now I'm here asking you guys this.  
1.) Do you need Optifine when you play minecraft or you can live without?

2.) Why do you feel like you need  Optifine when you play minecraft?

This post was made to the player that use Optifine.  Please avoiding commenting about what Optifine is if you don't use it!
Novice
Posts:
39
Joined:
Jun 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
2
Reputation:
0
#2
Posted: 12-06-2020, 10:51 PM
Accually there are more arguments speaking *for* using Optifine, rather than not using it.
Thats are my Arguments:

- Obviously more FPS (more options in rendering and so on, most of you know it)

- Accually an better Range when "Fast Math " is turned on (But only an difference from only 0,0025 ::joy:
(Optimize sin & cos formulas)

- You can see Capes from other People (but you cant use it as an argument if im honest)
Novice
Posts:
26
Joined:
Jun 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
27
Reputation:
0
#3
Posted: 13-06-2020, 07:17 PM
-Optifine boosts your fps by A LOT, like 100 fps to 200 fps or maybe even triple that amount and go up to 300

-You have the option to zoom in by pressing "C" (That's the default keybind)

-You can use Optifine capes
Newbie
Posts:
16
Joined:
Jun 2019
Likes:
0
Credits:
8
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#4
Posted: 15-06-2020, 01:54 AM
Optifine for sure, better fps, shaders, zoom. 3d block with some texture packs.
Newbie
Posts:
15
Joined:
Jun 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
14
Reputation:
0
#5
Posted: 17-06-2020, 12:32 AM
Honestly, there’s no reason not to use options if you can get it installed. It’s just free FPS and allows you to more carefully curate your vanilla client. It’s all an upside
Newbie
Posts:
16
Joined:
Apr 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
9
Reputation:
0
#6
Posted: 17-06-2020, 03:23 AM
There are many reasons why you should keep Optifine on, but I'll break it down into three things.

* First of all, there is the aspect of increased FPS, which is also great.

* Second of all, there is the aspect of the Optifine capes (although they do cost money).

* Third, it's also nice to have that 'enhanced zoom' that you see YouTubers use (by holding the ctrl key).
Free Account Generator ➽ Mxxn-Gen.Com
Newbie
Posts:
14
Joined:
Jun 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
15
Reputation:
0
#7
Posted: 18-06-2020, 06:27 AM
For sure client with Optifine.
- U can easily set anything u want (that increase FPS).
- Shaders! It is abviously great thing, i played once... And now for me it is impossible to play without them :D
- If u have old PC and weak, opitifine might help reducing lags.
Novice
Posts:
30
Joined:
Nov 2019
Likes:
1
Credits:
0
Reputation:
0
1/2 Year of Service
#8
Posted: 19-06-2020, 02:28 PM
Mainly:

- More FPS, more stable game without "Not Enough RAM" errors or something like that

- Possibility to apply shaders or other things

- If PC is dying or it's low end, it would help reduce some lags
Newbie
Posts:
14
Joined:
Jan 2017
Likes:
0
Credits:
15
Reputation:
0
3 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 20-06-2020, 12:00 AM
Optifine should do it good if you dont have a really fast pc.
Newbie
Posts:
16
Joined:
Jun 2020
Likes:
0
Credits:
7
Reputation:
0
#10
Posted: 25-06-2020, 03:01 PM
Optifine any day. It doesn't change the game much and boosts the fps. Its really good for low-end pcs trying to play more intensive maps.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)