How do I install WIndows :o

by H - 29-10-2015, 08:32 PM
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
137
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:32 PM
I've built my computer but it has no OS...

I've got this thing from the Microsoft website ( http://windows.microsoft.com/en-gb/windo...ol-install )

Am I right in saying I can just put this on a USB and from the boot menu, I can boot it from the USB?

Then I can assign Windows to my SSD?
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

dead inside
Posts:
5,055
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
1,339
Credits:
19,202
Reputation:
190
Owner
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:33 PM
Yes
Read the help documents before sending me a message.
I'm not really online on weekends, so expect delays on replies.

H
29-10-2015, 08:34 PM
Closed Account
Posts:
682
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
12
Credits:
1,216
Reputation:
3
1 Year of Service
#3
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:34 PM
Yes you can do that, or you can just burn it to a disc if you a have a CD Drive.
http://bit.ly/2mbbjpP
Divine
Posts:
5,555
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
642
Credits:
33,245
Reputation:
151
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:36 PM
NAHAHAH WAIT DONT DO ANYTHING GOT BETTER IDEA
Monkey D. Luffy - Pirate King
Prime
Posts:
2,150
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
25
Credits:
6,994
Reputation:
31
1 Year of Service
#5
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:37 PM
You need to get a windows usb creator tool (google it, download, run it, then pick the windows you bought from the list on the program, then just put it on a usb or a cd). I'd use a USB
[Image: 4I6q08L.gif]
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
137
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:42 PM
I'd still need a key though, right?
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

Closed Account
Posts:
682
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
12
Credits:
1,216
Reputation:
3
1 Year of Service
#7
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:48 PM
(29-10-2015, 08:42 PM)Harry Wrote: I'd still need a key though, right?

It doesn't say anything about a key on the website you linked so probably not.
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
137
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#8
OP
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:51 PM
(29-10-2015, 08:48 PM)Nova Wrote:
(29-10-2015, 08:42 PM)Harry Wrote: I'd still need a key though, right?

It doesn't say anything about a key on the website you linked so probably not.

It's the microsoft website, so I must need a key I presume Tongue.
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

http://bit.ly/2mbbjpP
Divine
Posts:
5,555
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
642
Credits:
33,245
Reputation:
151
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:54 PM
http://www.microsoft.com/de-de/software-.../windows10

Enjay, no burning or any kind of that shit needed.
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
137
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#10
OP
Posted: 29-10-2015, 08:56 PM
(29-10-2015, 08:54 PM)A Wrote: http://www.microsoft.com/de-de/software-.../windows10

Enjay, no burning or any kind of that shit needed.

I think that's the same as what I posted above? You just place it on a USB right and boot that?

Also I still need a key lol.
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)