How many addons do you have ?

by XxXMCLOVENXxXD - 24-10-2018, 01:35 AM
Newbie
Posts:
15
Joined:
Oct 2018
Likes:
0
Credits:
22
Reputation:
0
#1
OP
Posted: 24-10-2018, 01:35 AM
Is there a way to load into garrys mod without with all the addons to load in ???
GMS Team
Posts:
427
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
87
Credits:
1,725
Reputation:
0
3 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 24-10-2018, 09:43 AM
Add this: -noworkshop to your startup configurations in Steam.
Newbie
Posts:
17
Joined:
Apr 2017
Likes:
0
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#3
Posted: 25-10-2018, 04:24 AM
(24-10-2018, 09:43 AM)Obitus Wrote: Add this: -noworkshop to your startup configurations in Steam.

This is kind of an extreme if you want absolutely nothing other than the base game. You can also manually select addons to disable while still being subscribed to them. On the main menu click "Addons." In there you have the options to "Enable all," "Disable All," or "Uninstall All." To manually select them to enable/disable click the checkbox and select one of the options on the left (Enable, Disable, or Uninstall Selected) to either enable, disable, or uninstall the selected addons. Or you can just unsubscribe from the ones you don't want.
GMS Team
Posts:
427
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
87
Credits:
1,725
Reputation:
0
3 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 25-10-2018, 05:06 PM
(25-10-2018, 04:24 AM)pushedneptune3 Wrote: This is kind of an extreme if you want absolutely nothing other than the base game. You can also manually select addons to disable while still being subscribed to them. On the main menu click "Addons." In there you have the options to "Enable all," "Disable All," or "Uninstall All." To manually select them to enable/disable click the checkbox and select one of the options on the left (Enable, Disable, or Uninstall Selected) to either enable, disable, or uninstall the selected addons. Or you can just unsubscribe from the ones you don't want.

I assume that his gmod wouldn't work anymore due to the fact he has so many addons. Therefore that was the perfect way to load gmod in again and disable certain addons.
Lurker
Posts:
2
Joined:
Oct 2018
Likes:
0
Credits:
2
Reputation:
0
#5
Posted: 25-10-2018, 08:28 PM
I have 242 installed but I've disabled ones I don't use as frequently so it loads in faster.
Newbie
Posts:
17
Joined:
Apr 2017
Likes:
0
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#6
Posted: 26-10-2018, 03:35 AM
I just realized I forgot to answer the question in the title and just answered the question in the body. I have 375 addons. I went through them a few days ago and unsubscribed from quite a few.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)