How to Setup ASIC

by linkzy - 04-03-2015, 10:59 PM
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,343
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
313
Credits:
20
Reputation:
168
3 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 04-03-2015, 10:59 PM
HEy guyzz
iam just wondering how to setup asic for mining + how much does it cost. :3
I wanna buy one
Thx
| A- Best forever .. | Legend - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Oh hi
Prime
Posts:
239
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
21
Credits:
516
Reputation:
22
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 04-03-2015, 11:43 PM
Well, it's rather easy, but unless you have free/cheap electricity (Don't know the where you are and what kWh costs for you, but for me it's not profitable) it's not going to be profitable atm, so you should do it for fun.
A nice ASIC to get started on scrypt coins is the zeus blizzard, which you can pick up for not too much + it only uses like 40 Watts. The setup process is different for every miner, so if decide to get one hit me up if you need help.
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,343
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
313
Credits:
20
Reputation:
168
3 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 05-03-2015, 08:17 AM
(04-03-2015, 11:43 PM)Dutch Wrote: Well, it's rather easy, but unless you have free/cheap electricity (Don't know the where you are and what kWh costs for you, but for me it's not profitable) it's not going to be profitable atm, so you should do it for fun.
A nice ASIC to get started on scrypt coins is the zeus blizzard, which you can pick up for not too much + it only uses like 40 Watts. The setup process is different for every miner, so if decide to get one hit me up if you need help.

Hmm thx IAm gonna try to buy that soon :D Tongue
And in ma place Per KWH its 0.01 Saudi Riyals. 
| A- Best forever .. | Legend - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Oh hi
Prime
Posts:
239
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
21
Credits:
516
Reputation:
22
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 05-03-2015, 01:42 PM
(05-03-2015, 08:17 AM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(04-03-2015, 11:43 PM)Dutch Wrote: Well, it's rather easy, but unless you have free/cheap electricity (Don't know the where you are and what kWh costs for you, but for me it's not profitable) it's not going to be profitable atm, so you should do it for fun.
A nice ASIC to get started on scrypt coins is the zeus blizzard, which you can pick up for not too much + it only uses like 40 Watts. The setup process is different for every miner, so if decide to get one hit me up if you need help.

Hmm thx IAm gonna try to buy that soon :D Tongue
And in ma place Per KWH its 0.01 Saudi Riyals. 
That's 120 times cheaper than what I pay for a kWh. Should be profitable then!
linkzy
05-03-2015, 01:49 PM
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,343
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
313
Credits:
20
Reputation:
168
3 Years of Service
#5
OP
Posted: 05-03-2015, 01:49 PM
(05-03-2015, 01:42 PM)Dutch Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 08:17 AM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(04-03-2015, 11:43 PM)Dutch Wrote: Well, it's rather easy, but unless you have free/cheap electricity (Don't know the where you are and what kWh costs for you, but for me it's not profitable) it's not going to be profitable atm, so you should do it for fun.
A nice ASIC to get started on scrypt coins is the zeus blizzard, which you can pick up for not too much + it only uses like 40 Watts. The setup process is different for every miner, so if decide to get one hit me up if you need help.

Hmm thx IAm gonna try to buy that soon :D Tongue
And in ma place Per KWH its 0.01 Saudi Riyals. 
That's 120 times cheaper than what I pay for a kWh. Should be profitable then!

Well How much It mines a day ?
In Say the amount in both btc and $ xD ?
| A- Best forever .. | Legend - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Oh hi
Prime
Posts:
239
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
21
Credits:
516
Reputation:
22
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 05-03-2015, 03:59 PM
(05-03-2015, 01:49 PM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 01:42 PM)Dutch Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 08:17 AM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(04-03-2015, 11:43 PM)Dutch Wrote: Well, it's rather easy, but unless you have free/cheap electricity (Don't know the where you are and what kWh costs for you, but for me it's not profitable) it's not going to be profitable atm, so you should do it for fun.
A nice ASIC to get started on scrypt coins is the zeus blizzard, which you can pick up for not too much + it only uses like 40 Watts. The setup process is different for every miner, so if decide to get one hit me up if you need help.

Hmm thx IAm gonna try to buy that soon :D Tongue
And in ma place Per KWH its 0.01 Saudi Riyals. 
That's 120 times cheaper than what I pay for a kWh. Should be profitable then!

Well How much It mines a day ?
In Say the amount in both btc and $ xD ?

The Zeus Blizzard? 
http://www.coinwarz.com/cryptocurrency/?...e&e=hitbtc
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,343
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
313
Credits:
20
Reputation:
168
3 Years of Service
#7
OP
Posted: 05-03-2015, 04:18 PM
(05-03-2015, 03:59 PM)Dutch Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 01:49 PM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 01:42 PM)Dutch Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 08:17 AM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(04-03-2015, 11:43 PM)Dutch Wrote: Well, it's rather easy, but unless you have free/cheap electricity (Don't know the where you are and what kWh costs for you, but for me it's not profitable) it's not going to be profitable atm, so you should do it for fun.
A nice ASIC to get started on scrypt coins is the zeus blizzard, which you can pick up for not too much + it only uses like 40 Watts. The setup process is different for every miner, so if decide to get one hit me up if you need help.

Hmm thx IAm gonna try to buy that soon :D Tongue
And in ma place Per KWH its 0.01 Saudi Riyals. 
That's 120 times cheaper than what I pay for a kWh. Should be profitable then!

Well How much It mines a day ?
In Say the amount in both btc and $ xD ?

The Zeus Blizzard? 
http://www.coinwarz.com/cryptocurrency/?...e&e=hitbtc
Phew thats alot per day for me xD Tongue
Is there any USB type miner :3 I dont want a big one though
Aww :3 Zeus Not Available in ma country. xD Cheap one tooo
| A- Best forever .. | Legend - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Oh hi
Prime
Posts:
239
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
21
Credits:
516
Reputation:
22
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 05-03-2015, 11:24 PM
(05-03-2015, 04:18 PM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 03:59 PM)Dutch Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 01:49 PM)Mr_Devil Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 01:42 PM)Dutch Wrote:
(05-03-2015, 08:17 AM)Mr_Devil Wrote: Hmm thx IAm gonna try to buy that soon :D Tongue
And in ma place Per KWH its 0.01 Saudi Riyals. 
That's 120 times cheaper than what I pay for a kWh. Should be profitable then!

Well How much It mines a day ?
In Say the amount in both btc and $ xD ?

The Zeus Blizzard? 
http://www.coinwarz.com/cryptocurrency/?...e&e=hitbtc
Phew thats alot per day for me xD Tongue
Is there any USB type miner :3 I dont want a big one though
Aww :3 Zeus Not Available in ma country. xD Cheap one tooo
The Zeus Blizzard is a USB miner and it's pretty small as well. You might be able to get one on eBay or your local website like eBay.
linkzy
06-03-2015, 12:08 AM
Junior Member
Posts:
62
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
5
Credits:
9
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 11-08-2015, 09:22 AM
Too expensive as I see it Smile
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)