How to get shadetabs(tabbedmenu) to work on mybb 1.8?

by Niko - 16-11-2015, 12:08 AM
Junior Member
Prime
Posts:
91
Joined:
Nov 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 16-11-2015, 12:08 AM
I have looked everywhere i know you can.  For me the first tab works then the rest are all just plain white. You cant click on them or anything i set it back to mytabs temporarily. Here is my forum http://www.lightforums.net Thanks
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
138
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 16-11-2015, 12:09 AM
Have you tried to edit the coding yourself and try things? Without following tutorials.
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

No point
Prime
Posts:
531
Joined:
Mar 2015
Likes:
13
Credits:
0
Reputation:
28
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 16-11-2015, 12:10 AM
Forum takes a while to load, let me see your css, and stuff.
HS Developer
xmpp - pyrate@creep.im
Junior Member
Prime
Posts:
91
Joined:
Nov 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 16-11-2015, 12:27 AM (This post was last modified: 16-11-2015, 12:41 AM by Niko.)
(16-11-2015, 12:10 AM)Sexual Wrote: Forum takes a while to load, let me see your css, and stuff.

I am using the default css that loads with it. Which was meant for 1.6 i am willing to give you perms to check it if you would like

(16-11-2015, 12:09 AM)Harry Wrote: Have you tried to edit the coding yourself and try things? Without following tutorials.

Im currently in the process of learning css so i dont know what to do. I was hoping someone on here would be able too

EX of what it looks like http://i.imgur.com/T4pg0er.png
No point
Prime
Posts:
531
Joined:
Mar 2015
Likes:
13
Credits:
0
Reputation:
28
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 16-11-2015, 01:02 AM
(16-11-2015, 12:27 AM)Niko Wrote:
(16-11-2015, 12:10 AM)Sexual Wrote: Forum takes a while to load, let me see your css, and stuff.

I am using the default css that loads with it. Which was meant for 1.6 i am willing to give you perms to check it if you would like

(16-11-2015, 12:09 AM)Harry Wrote: Have you tried to edit the coding yourself and try things? Without following tutorials.

Im currently in the process of learning css so i dont know what to do. I was hoping someone on here would be able too

EX of what it looks like http://i.imgur.com/T4pg0er.png

PM me an admin account with permissions and destroy it when done.
HS Developer
xmpp - pyrate@creep.im
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
138
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 16-11-2015, 01:03 AM
(16-11-2015, 12:27 AM)Niko Wrote:
(16-11-2015, 12:10 AM)Sexual Wrote: Forum takes a while to load, let me see your css, and stuff.

I am using the default css that loads with it. Which was meant for 1.6 i am willing to give you perms to check it if you would like

(16-11-2015, 12:09 AM)Harry Wrote: Have you tried to edit the coding yourself and try things? Without following tutorials.

Im currently in the process of learning css so i dont know what to do. I was hoping someone on here would be able too

EX of what it looks like http://i.imgur.com/T4pg0er.png

Not like that on my screen? Tried clearing your cache?
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

Junior Member
Prime
Posts:
91
Joined:
Nov 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#7
OP
Posted: 16-11-2015, 01:04 AM (This post was last modified: 16-11-2015, 05:03 PM by Niko.)
(16-11-2015, 01:03 AM)Harry Wrote:
(16-11-2015, 12:27 AM)Niko Wrote:
(16-11-2015, 12:10 AM)Sexual Wrote: Forum takes a while to load, let me see your css, and stuff.

I am using the default css that loads with it. Which was meant for 1.6 i am willing to give you perms to check it if you would like

(16-11-2015, 12:09 AM)Harry Wrote: Have you tried to edit the coding yourself and try things? Without following tutorials.

Im currently in the process of learning css so i dont know what to do. I was hoping someone on here would be able too

EX of what it looks like http://i.imgur.com/T4pg0er.png

Not like that on my screen? Tried clearing your cache?

(16-11-2015, 01:03 AM)Harry Wrote:
(16-11-2015, 12:27 AM)Niko Wrote:
(16-11-2015, 12:10 AM)Sexual Wrote: Forum takes a while to load, let me see your css, and stuff.

I am using the default css that loads with it. Which was meant for 1.6 i am willing to give you perms to check it if you would like

(16-11-2015, 12:09 AM)Harry Wrote: Have you tried to edit the coding yourself and try things? Without following tutorials.

Im currently in the process of learning css so i dont know what to do. I was hoping someone on here would be able too

EX of what it looks like http://i.imgur.com/T4pg0er.png

Not like that on my screen? Tried clearing your cache?
Umm the board is closed. Cleared cache and everything nothing worked

So basically someone helped me and they made custom tabs. But for some reason they nor me can figure out why they dont work. The tabs are there but they dont work.
Here is what he did

Anyone can help me? I am still having trouble with this

Still need help for this
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)