Inserting text into a template

by Addicted - 25-10-2015, 07:44 PM
­
Posts:
4,221
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
103
Credits:
6,932
Reputation:
89
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 25-10-2015, 07:44 PM (This post was last modified: 27-10-2015, 11:39 PM by Addicted.)
Would there be any I could use a plugin to insert text without using a custom template here:

[Image: VbxuoF2.png]
^^ Around the 1/2 Year Registered Part ^^

I also would rather do this via a plugin because I don't like having to edit the templates directly.
Offline
Posts:
930
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
73
Credits:
928
Reputation:
57
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 25-10-2015, 07:48 PM
No! Curently there is no plugin to do something like that picture ;D
According to Zenith you need anime avatar/sig/title/username in order to people take you seriously!
Luck is when skill meets opportunity!
Upgraded by: Nasyr





لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,324
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
295
Credits:
192
Reputation:
158
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 25-10-2015, 07:52 PM (This post was last modified: 25-10-2015, 07:56 PM by linkzy.)
Not sure what it does but its similar to years of service

PHP Code:
// Add <yrs_lsx> in the postbit to show it up.
$plugins->add_hook'postbit''yrs_lsx' );

function 
yrs_lsx(&$post)
{
        
$yrslsx date'Y'TIME_NOW $post['userregdate'] );
        
$years = ( $yrslsx == 1  ) ? 'Year' 'Years';
         return 
str_replace('<yrs_lsx>'$yrslsx $years' of Service' $post['message']); 


and about that staff tag. it can be doen by checking if user is given gid.. if its == true then
find_replace_templatesets that temp
| Monopoly- Best forever .. | v4hl - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | Nyan | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

­
Posts:
4,221
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
103
Credits:
6,932
Reputation:
89
2 Years of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 25-10-2015, 07:56 PM (This post was last modified: 25-10-2015, 07:57 PM by Addicted.)
(25-10-2015, 07:48 PM)Scarlett Johansson Wrote: No! Curently there is no plugin to do something like that picture ;D

No, I wasn't refering to actually do the Staff member tag and years of service tag. I made those myself.

I was wondering if I could do that without using a template but instead being able to insert text into a certain part of a template with a plugin.

(25-10-2015, 07:52 PM)Believer Wrote: Not sure what it does but its similar to years of service

PHP Code:
// Add <yrs_lsx> in the postbit to show it up.
$plugins->add_hook'postbit''yrs_lsx' );

function 
yrs_lsx(&$post)
{
 
       $yrslsx date'Y'TIME_NOW $post['userregdate'] );
 
       $years = ( $yrslsx == 1  ) ? 'Year' 'Years';
 
        return str_replace('<yrs_lsx>'$yrslsx $years' of Service' $post['message']); 


and about that staff tag. it can be doen by checking if user is given gid.. if its == true then
find_replace_templatesets that temp

Yeah like I said to AAA. It wasn't about adding those specific things. I was wondering about the location.
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,672
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
51
Credits:
230
Reputation:
52
1 Year of Service
#5
Posted: 25-10-2015, 10:01 PM
I think there is no plugin for that.
C#/PHP - Available for hire.
­
Posts:
4,221
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
103
Credits:
6,932
Reputation:
89
2 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 25-10-2015, 10:21 PM
(25-10-2015, 10:01 PM)Gnar Wrote: I think there is no plugin for that.

I am not looking for a plugin. I am trying to make a plugin do it.
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,672
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
51
Credits:
230
Reputation:
52
1 Year of Service
#7
Posted: 25-10-2015, 10:25 PM
(25-10-2015, 10:21 PM)Addicted Wrote:
(25-10-2015, 10:01 PM)Gnar Wrote: I think there is no plugin for that.

I am not looking for a plugin. I am trying to make a plugin do it.

Sorry I misread that.
C#/PHP - Available for hire.
­
Posts:
4,221
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
103
Credits:
6,932
Reputation:
89
2 Years of Service
#8
OP
Posted: 25-10-2015, 11:23 PM
(25-10-2015, 10:25 PM)Gnar Wrote:
(25-10-2015, 10:21 PM)Addicted Wrote:
(25-10-2015, 10:01 PM)Gnar Wrote: I think there is no plugin for that.

I am not looking for a plugin. I am trying to make a plugin do it.

Sorry I misread that.

No Problem.


I am still looking for help though.
­
Posts:
4,221
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
103
Credits:
6,932
Reputation:
89
2 Years of Service
#9
OP
Posted: 27-10-2015, 02:36 AM
Still looking for help :D
Closed Account
Posts:
20
Joined:
Oct 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
56
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#10
Posted: 27-10-2015, 11:37 PM
Picture is broken, fix it.
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)