Internet?

by Jaee - 05-02-2016, 05:01 PM
Pool full of liquor
Prime
Posts:
854
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
22
Credits:
105
Reputation:
38
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:01 PM
Does anyone have to reset their internet every other day to get decent speeds?
Natsu is Bae
[Image: uFwKbzI.png]
Divine One
Posts:
10,340
Joined:
Mar 2015
Likes:
209
Credits:
12,897
Reputation:
142
3 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:01 PM
Nah, I always leave mine as it is and it runs fine. You sir, need an upgrade.
| Senpai | A | Sui | Kayo | Username |
Upgrades: 6 | #2 All Time Poster | 100+ Reputation |
Oh! Didn't See Ya There.
Supreme
Posts:
1,062
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
94
Credits:
1,110
Reputation:
53
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:03 PM
(05-02-2016, 05:01 PM)Jaee Wrote: Does anyone have to reset their internet every other day to get decent speeds?

No... That seems like a problem. Try a new router?

[60up, 10down]
Pool full of liquor
Prime
Posts:
854
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
22
Credits:
105
Reputation:
38
2 Years of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:06 PM
(05-02-2016, 05:03 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:01 PM)Jaee Wrote: Does anyone have to reset their internet every other day to get decent speeds?

No... That seems like a problem. Try a new router?

[60up, 10down]

Yeah I'll order one soon,
Natsu is Bae
[Image: uFwKbzI.png]
Oh! Didn't See Ya There.
Supreme
Posts:
1,062
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
94
Credits:
1,110
Reputation:
53
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:07 PM
(05-02-2016, 05:06 PM)Jaee Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:03 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:01 PM)Jaee Wrote: Does anyone have to reset their internet every other day to get decent speeds?

No... That seems like a problem. Try a new router?

[60up, 10down]

Yeah I'll order one soon,

Wait till sensei gets back and order a netgear serial #
Pool full of liquor
Prime
Posts:
854
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
22
Credits:
105
Reputation:
38
2 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:14 PM
(05-02-2016, 05:07 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:06 PM)Jaee Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:03 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:01 PM)Jaee Wrote: Does anyone have to reset their internet every other day to get decent speeds?

No... That seems like a problem. Try a new router?

[60up, 10down]

Yeah I'll order one soon,

Wait till sensei gets back and order a netgear serial #
Good thinking, also is it good to have multiple routers?
Natsu is Bae
[Image: uFwKbzI.png]
Oh! Didn't See Ya There.
Supreme
Posts:
1,062
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
94
Credits:
1,110
Reputation:
53
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:18 PM
(05-02-2016, 05:14 PM)Jaee Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:07 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:06 PM)Jaee Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:03 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:01 PM)Jaee Wrote: Does anyone have to reset their internet every other day to get decent speeds?

No... That seems like a problem. Try a new router?

[60up, 10down]

Yeah I'll order one soon,

Wait till sensei gets back and order a netgear serial #
Good thinking, also is it good to have multiple routers?

Only if you have a large house and are moving frequently around it. Multiple routers doesn't help the speed (unless you're in a dead zone).

eg: I live in a 89sqft house with three floors, we have four routers. One on the northside main-floor, one on the southside main floor, one on the northside third floor and one on the southside third floor. Second floor is covered nicely.
Pool full of liquor
Prime
Posts:
854
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
22
Credits:
105
Reputation:
38
2 Years of Service
#8
OP
Posted: 05-02-2016, 05:48 PM
(05-02-2016, 05:18 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:14 PM)Jaee Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:07 PM)maiki Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:06 PM)Jaee Wrote:
(05-02-2016, 05:03 PM)maiki Wrote: No... That seems like a problem. Try a new router?

[60up, 10down]

Yeah I'll order one soon,

Wait till sensei gets back and order a netgear serial #
Good thinking, also is it good to have multiple routers?

Only if you have a large house and are moving frequently around it. Multiple routers doesn't help the speed (unless you're in a dead zone).

eg: I live in a 89sqft house with three floors, we have four routers. One on the northside main-floor, one on the southside main floor, one on the northside third floor and one on the southside third floor. Second floor is covered nicely.

I'm moving houses four bedroom it's huge I just want one in my room because I know upstairs is shit.
Natsu is Bae
[Image: uFwKbzI.png]
Novice
Posts:
25
Joined:
Jan 2016
Likes:
0
Credits:
25
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 06-02-2016, 12:21 AM
I just leave mine but sometimes it just goes down and I have to reset it
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)