Introducing, About DISKLESS

by call911 - 22-08-2015, 07:18 AM
Closed Account
Posts:
41
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
29
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 22-08-2015, 07:18 AM (This post was last modified: 22-08-2015, 09:10 AM by call911.)
Hi guys, 
this is my first thread, hope u enjoy
i want talk about diskless, we know diskless is how booting windows with no hdd system,
there are booting from LAN card.
this system is suitable with who have the internet cafee, a lab, and many other who have many computer use.
use Diskless system will be get some benefit, one of them is we get low cost, cause we no need to buy hardisk :D
and many others, like we can saving electricity, cause hardisk load only from 1 diskless server.
the familiar diskless software right now is ccboot, you can check it in theres website ccboot.com
but, guys
ccboot is premium software, we need to buy for use
- $8/PC - with 10-25 PCs
- $7/PC - with 26-60 PCs
- $6/PC - with 61 + PCs
but, again guys haha
any 1 free of diskless software
the name is gacape, and website in gacape.com
thats 100% free
for u, who will try diskless system, i can help you how to install and setting gacape software.
THIS IS NOT A PROMOTION, but i just try to help, who will try diskless system in this forum, and of course, we can talk anything about diskless system in this forum thread :D

===========UPDATE i forget this one============

Diskless system (Server hardware)
1. Lancard gigabit (10/100/1000mbps)
2. LanUTP cat6
3. Switch/Hub gigabit
4. SSD for clients images
5. Hardisk (setting raid0) for Games or clients softwares

this thread will be update if needed, i still in dota2 game right now haha
Newbie
Prime
Posts:
16
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
2
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#2
Posted: 22-08-2015, 07:36 AM
I'd think booting from a lan card would be a bit slower?
Closed Account
Posts:
41
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
29
Reputation:
0
1 Year of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 22-08-2015, 08:53 AM (This post was last modified: 22-08-2015, 09:00 AM by call911.)
(22-08-2015, 07:36 AM)Perseus Wrote: I'd think booting from a lan card would be a bit slower?

nah :D
diskless system is have any conditions, later i'll posting
1 of them is we need upgrade LAN from 10/100mbps to 10/100/1000mbps for fastest like no diskless
all of them, include Lancard, Lancable, and switch hub of course :D

========UPDATE========
i was update the hardware server in 1st post
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)