Garry's Mod

(LEAK) Atlas Chat

Submitted by dsdfsafc, , Thread ID: 182780

dsdfsafc
Novice
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
33
Likes:
0
Credits:
49
05-10-2020, 09:27 PM
#1
Atlas Chat=
Content locked
This content has been locked. Please login or register in order to unlock it.


Description
-------------------------
Features
  • Player titles - CLICK ON PLAYER NAMES IN CHATBOX TO SET

  • Private chat rooms

  • High quality themes

  • Moveable & Resizable

  • Supports any language

  • Usergroup titles & icons

  • Text selection & copying

  • Over 30 expressions/tags

  • Supports Wyozite Tag Editor

  • MySQL support for remote storage
And many more basic chatbox functions.
Installation
Just unzip it into your addons folder.
MYSQL IS OPTIONAL
Before using MySQL you have to create a database called "atlaschat" or something similar. ( The database name can be chosen in-game )
Frequently Asked Questions and Answers
[b]Q:[/b] What MySQL module is this using?
[b]A:[/b] This addon requires a module called [b]mysqloo[/b]
[b]Q[/b]: Why am I getting Black & Purple instead of the icons?
[b]A[/b]: If you have fastdl you need to sync it. Some hosts do not sync the "addons" folder, in this case you will need to move the "materials" and "resource" folder from the "atlaschat" folder into your garrysmod root folder. The root folders is where your "gameinfo.txt" is located.
[b]Q[/b]: Can you add feature [b]X[/b]?
[b]A:[/b] Add me on steam and we can discuss it.
[b]Q:[/b] Where is the data stored if I do not use MySQL?
[b]A:[/b] If you do not use MySQL the addon will default back to "SQLite". The data is stored in a file called sv.db and is located in your garrysmod root folder.
[b]Q:[/b] Where do I setup usergroup titles & icons or MySQL?
[b]A:[/b] You go in-game and open up the chatbox. Click on the cogwheel icon that is located in the bottom-right corner of the chatbox. From here you will have to scroll down until you find the buttons. If you do not see these buttons you will have to change your usergroup to one that is considered to be the rank of a superadmin.
IF YOU ARE USING AN ADDON THAT OVERRIDES THE "OnPlayerChat" HOOK SUCH AS A "ChatTags" ADDON - THE  EXPRESSION AND RANK ICONS WILL NOT WORK! CHANGE OR ASK THE DEVELOPER OF THE ADDON TO MAKE IT USE THE PLAYER ENTITY AS ARGUMENT FOR PLAYER NAME TO MAKE IT WORK!

RE: (LEAK) Atlas Chat

JONAS3654
Closed Account
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
14
Likes:
0
Credits:
16
06-10-2020, 01:00 AM
#2
Working on Half-life Alyx VR? game?
this game and MOD to Multiplayer the best!

RE: (LEAK) Atlas Chat

xaox88
Junior Member
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
52
Likes:
1
Credits:
0
06-10-2020, 01:39 AM
#3
You can put /do comands with atlas chat? I have a rp server and I´m becoming creazy searching

RE: (LEAK) Atlas Chat

alijans
Junior Member
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
59
Likes:
1
Credits:
3
06-10-2020, 02:38 AM
#4
ou can put /do comands with atlas chat? I have a rp server and I´m becoming creazy searching

RE: (LEAK) Atlas Chat

dsdfsafc
Novice
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
33
Likes:
0
Credits:
49
OP
06-10-2020, 10:32 PM
#5
06-10-2020, 02:38 AM
alijans Wrote:
ou can put /do comands with atlas chat? I have a rp server and I´m becoming creazy searching
Yes, you can do that with any chat, as far as i know you do it in config (darkrp config)

RE: (LEAK) Atlas Chat

dsdfsafc
Novice
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
33
Likes:
0
Credits:
49
OP
07-11-2020, 04:26 PM
#6
06-10-2020, 01:00 AM
JONAS3654 Wrote:
Working on Half-life Alyx VR? game?
this game and MOD to Multiplayer the best!
As far as i know it works on every game-mode!

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)