Mining Bitcoins

by involvex - 28-08-2015, 09:51 AM
Newbie
Posts:
11
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
12
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 28-08-2015, 09:51 AM
Hey,
i just started to get interested in mining bitcoins. So i googled how to do it.
So i got the Software guiminer and made me a Pool Account at mining.bitcoin.cz .
So now if im mining at my PC i make a round 100 - 150 MHash/s.
So do you think its worth it ?
PEACEMINUSONE
Posts:
2,384
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
212
Credits:
223
Reputation:
208
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 28-08-2015, 02:58 PM
Not an expert at Bitcoin mining, but at that rate you'll make a small amount of bitcoin. You won't make something like $20, but you'll at least have SOME bitcoin.
[Image: ArPKYHF.png]
­
Paradigm
Posts:
9,109
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
640
Credits:
18,848
Reputation:
124
Temp. Semi Admin
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 28-08-2015, 08:21 PM
Mining is useless now, you won't make any profit unless you have a big mining rig, which costs thousands if not 10's.
もうあなたから愛されることも
必要とされることもない
そして私はこうして一人ぼっちで
Newbie
Posts:
11
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
11
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 28-08-2015, 08:59 PM
Mining isn't worth it considering the electrical and hardware expenses. You're better off gambling Tongue
Member
Prime
Posts:
142
Joined:
Aug 2015
Likes:
2
Credits:
199
Reputation:
10
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 02-09-2015, 02:01 PM
No it's not worth it anymore.
You'll only make chump change which won't even pay for the electricity you'll be using.
Freak
Divine
Posts:
3,310
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
229
Credits:
4,731
Reputation:
119
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 03-09-2015, 12:19 AM
You are wasting your time mining Bitcoin now, if you find a relevantly new coin that might make it big go for that.
Novice
Posts:
32
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
2
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 04-09-2015, 03:47 PM
If you want to mine you need to go blackhat. Figure out how to have other computers mine for you and the spread it like a proper virus, you don't pay electricity, you get more computers working = Profit?
Junior Member
Posts:
73
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
2
Credits:
10
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 06-09-2015, 02:39 PM
(04-09-2015, 03:47 PM)GoldenJack Wrote: If you want to mine you need to go blackhat. Figure out how to have other computers mine for you and the spread it like a proper virus, you don't pay electricity, you get more computers working = Profit?
Now THAT'S a method.

But what if he doesn't want to blackhat? Maybe he wants to be a whitehat.
Junior Member
Posts:
80
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
7
Reputation:
4
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 06-09-2015, 05:12 PM (This post was last modified: 06-09-2015, 05:13 PM by Arbiter.)
(04-09-2015, 03:47 PM)GoldenJack Wrote: If you want to mine you need to go blackhat. Figure out how to have other computers mine for you and the spread it like a proper virus, you don't pay electricity, you get more computers working = Profit?

This isn't a very good option either, running miners on bots makes the pc unstable and will probably kill off your botnet slowly plus its just not profitable enough to keep it up.
Trading & Investing is the way to go.
Novice
Posts:
32
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
2
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#10
Posted: 06-09-2015, 09:42 PM (This post was last modified: 06-09-2015, 09:43 PM by GoldenJack.)
(06-09-2015, 05:12 PM)Cloak Wrote:
(04-09-2015, 03:47 PM)GoldenJack Wrote: If you want to mine you need to go blackhat. Figure out how to have other computers mine for you and the spread it like a proper virus, you don't pay electricity, you get more computers working = Profit?

This isn't a very good option either, running miners on bots makes the pc unstable and will probably kill off your botnet slowly plus its just not profitable enough to keep it up.
Trading & Investing is the way to go.

Spreading is essentially free if you're not sitting on your ass and buying 2 cent bots that would die out on their own anyway. And if you optimize your remote miner so it doesn't take up so much resources that it would make using the PC impossible then you might have a long lasting mining colony. If I were doing it I would not try to squeeze every drop of "juice" out of a single bot but I would go light on each one of them while concentrating on making profit with quantity of bots. If you had like 10 000 bots and you use 25% of their resources I think you'll make a pretty buck and not bother the users at the same time. Then again I don't know first hand considering I've never tried it.  Money
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)