More of an MySQL help thread then mybb

by Hug - 12-04-2015, 08:24 AM
Closed Account
Posts:
2,770
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
1,538
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 12-04-2015, 08:24 AM (This post was last modified: 12-04-2015, 08:29 AM by Hug.)
Okay well eh..

MySQL is taking all the ram, we have 1GB

and it's werid because I've ran a forum with more people, more members and posts, and less ram and it has never done that.

So pretty much we get an error saying "Lost connection to MySQL server during query"

And I know thats all MySQL. I'm not sure what to do. I installed xcache and now it's using 3.75 MB on an average basis instead of 9MB.

But still-- what the hell?

It's on a VPS by the way.

nginx using php-fpm with mysql.

A complete list of my applications

My my.cnf (mysql config)

please help its very annoying and just werid..


(5.3.10-1ubuntu3.17)Ubuntu 12 (64bit) using MySQLi 5.5.41

@AmN @Aoki

Help me with this Smile


http://i.imgur.com/SFGVn7y.png
Fulltime Member
Posts:
1,134
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
51
Credits:
117
Reputation:
37
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 12-04-2015, 08:58 AM
I kept seeing that error like every time you refreshed on FB
Wonder why this keeps popping up? :noh:
Closed Account
Posts:
2,770
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
1,538
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#3
OP
Posted: 12-04-2015, 08:59 AM
(12-04-2015, 08:58 AM)Tropical Wrote: I kept seeing that error like every time you refreshed on FB
Wonder why this keeps popping up? :noh:

:rly: I said why in the thread.

Some shit is going on with mysql, thus its eating all my ram, and i don't understand why because I've had a forum with more people/active guests with less ram no problem. 
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Posts:
2,636
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
298
Credits:
7,823
Reputation:
89
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 12-04-2015, 09:02 AM
If you using InnoDB, try changing to MyISAM
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
Tropical
12-04-2015, 09:03 AM
Closed Account
Posts:
2,770
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
1,538
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#5
OP
Posted: 12-04-2015, 09:07 AM (This post was last modified: 13-04-2015, 04:27 AM by Hug.)
(12-04-2015, 09:02 AM)AmN Wrote: If you using InnoDB, try changing to MyISAM

Crap, I never looked to see what I was using (worry)

Changed it. Let's hope it worked.

so far it hasn't but then again, im not really trying lol.


Anyways I just found out that I'm not always thinking about everything, and forgot about installing something to get the real ip from the visitors instead of Cloudflare's IP.\
Fixed the cloudflare ip bug.

I'll update you if it keeps happening

This might have been the problem



Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/simfs 50G 50G 156K 100% /
none 512M 4.0K 512M 1% /dev
none 103M 1.1M 102M 1% /run
overflow 1.0M 0 1.0M 0% /tmp
none 5.0M 0 5.0M 0% /run/lock
none 512M 0 512M 0% /run/shm
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)