Problem with plugin MyAlerts

by AndresXZ09 - 10-04-2015, 02:11 AM
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
124
Credits:
1,276
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 10-04-2015, 02:11 AM
Hello

I have never used MyAlerts so my experience is 0...  :noh:

Basicly my header should look like

[Image: oeV41rV.png]

But with the Alerts stuff (Notificaciones means Alerts on spanish btw)

When I activate the plugin, it just bug everything as you can see


[Image: wp4VI8H.png]

I hope someone can help me because as I said, I never used the plugin before and I'm really dumb with that :noh:
A bit cunty with a dash of fuck you.
Posts:
1,115
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
70
Credits:
1,385
Reputation:
31
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 10-04-2015, 04:36 AM
(10-04-2015, 02:11 AM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: Hello

I have never used MyAlerts so my experience is 0...  :noh:

Basicly my header should look like

[Image: oeV41rV.png]

But with the Alerts stuff (Notificaciones means Alerts on spanish btw)

When I activate the plugin, it just bug everything as you can see


[Image: wp4VI8H.png]

I hope someone can help me because as I said, I never used the plugin before and I'm really dumb with that :noh:

1. Is MyBB in english or spanish? That may be the error. You may have uploaded the incorrect language folder.
urrah
Prime
Posts:
167
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
7
Credits:
7
Reputation:
15
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 10-04-2015, 11:27 AM
hmmm
i use it and have no issues with it
when you activate it it will add the alerts(notificaciones) to the template
that will need space to set it there
check your css class and try to give more width to that part of template so all could be aligned

if you want just leave the url to your forum and ill have a look

Cheers
SubzR
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
124
Credits:
1,276
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 10-04-2015, 12:28 PM
(10-04-2015, 04:36 AM)Inferno Wrote:
(10-04-2015, 02:11 AM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: Hello

I have never used MyAlerts so my experience is 0...  :noh:

Basicly my header should look like

[Image: oeV41rV.png]

But with the Alerts stuff (Notificaciones means Alerts on spanish btw)

When I activate the plugin, it just bug everything as you can see


[Image: wp4VI8H.png]

I hope someone can help me because as I said, I never used the plugin before and I'm really dumb with that :noh:

1. Is MyBB in english or spanish? That may be the error. You may have uploaded the incorrect language folder.

I uploaded both languages so that is not the problem.

(10-04-2015, 11:27 AM)subzr Wrote: hmmm
i use it and have no issues with it
when you activate it it will add the alerts(notificaciones) to the template
that will need space to set it there
check your css class and try to give more width to that part of template so all could be aligned

if you want just leave the url to your forum and ill have a look

Cheers
SubzR

I don't know what template of my alerts should I look >.< I can't find it at header, welcome_member or headerinclude :(
dead inside
Posts:
5,135
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
1,389
Credits:
20,115
Reputation:
197
Owner
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 10-04-2015, 12:52 PM
(10-04-2015, 12:28 PM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: I don't know what template of my alerts should I look >.< I can't find it at header, welcome_member or headerinclude :(

[Image: 23e25ed737974cbff0db77ca23108958.png]
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
124
Credits:
1,276
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 10-04-2015, 01:08 PM
Could someone post here how his templates looks like, maybe mine are different or something >.<
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,326
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
298
Credits:
268
Reputation:
162
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 10-04-2015, 01:13 PM
Goto Global Templates you can see there.
| Monopoly- Best forever .. | MGK - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | Nyan | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Novice
Posts:
25
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
21
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 10-04-2015, 03:07 PM (This post was last modified: 10-04-2015, 03:09 PM by addicts.)
Hm, it seems that it broked your template, I think you should look at the MyAlerts template (carriage return, float in css ?). You could also have an error in your own template with an unclosed block for example, or the MyAlerts code is not put in the right place in your menu. The fact is MyAlerts introduced a block which broked your menu div.

You can also check your css there is not a conflict that could apply your own style to a MyAlerts block in a wrong way. There are many possible causes, to detect the problem the most convinient would be to use your browser debugger to check css of each block or to give a link where we could see the page.
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)