Problem with plugin MyAlerts
by AndresXZ09 -
AndresXZ09
offline

Closed Account
Posts:
1,383

Threads:
135

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
121

Credits:
1,156

Reputation:
30

1 Year of Service
#1
Problem with plugin MyAlerts
Thread starter

Hello

I have never used MyAlerts so my experience is 0...  Noh

Basicly my header should look like

[Image: oeV41rV.png]

But with the Alerts stuff (Notificaciones means Alerts on spanish btw)

When I activate the plugin, it just bug everything as you can see


[Image: wp4VI8H.png]

I hope someone can help me because as I said, I never used the plugin before and I'm really dumb with that Noh

04-10-2015, 01:11 AM
Find
Register to remove ads
Diplo
away

A bit cunty with a dash of fuck you.
Posts:
1,117

Threads:
124

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
70

Credits:
1,241

Reputation:
31

1 Year of Service
#2
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
(04-10-2015, 01:11 AM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: Hello

I have never used MyAlerts so my experience is 0...  Noh

Basicly my header should look like

[Image: oeV41rV.png]

But with the Alerts stuff (Notificaciones means Alerts on spanish btw)

When I activate the plugin, it just bug everything as you can see


[Image: wp4VI8H.png]

I hope someone can help me because as I said, I never used the plugin before and I'm really dumb with that Noh

1. Is MyBB in english or spanish? That may be the error. You may have uploaded the incorrect language folder.

04-10-2015, 03:36 AM
Find
subzr
offline

urrah
Prime
Posts:
158

Threads:
13

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
7

Credits:
20

Reputation:
4

1 Year of Service
#3
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
hmmm
i use it and have no issues with it
when you activate it it will add the alerts(notificaciones) to the template
that will need space to set it there
check your css class and try to give more width to that part of template so all could be aligned

if you want just leave the url to your forum and ill have a look

Cheers
SubzR

04-10-2015, 10:27 AM
Find
AndresXZ09
offline

Closed Account
Posts:
1,383

Threads:
135

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
121

Credits:
1,156

Reputation:
30

1 Year of Service
#4
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
Thread starter

(04-10-2015, 03:36 AM)Inferno Wrote:
(04-10-2015, 01:11 AM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: Hello

I have never used MyAlerts so my experience is 0...  Noh

Basicly my header should look like

[Image: oeV41rV.png]

But with the Alerts stuff (Notificaciones means Alerts on spanish btw)

When I activate the plugin, it just bug everything as you can see


[Image: wp4VI8H.png]

I hope someone can help me because as I said, I never used the plugin before and I'm really dumb with that Noh

1. Is MyBB in english or spanish? That may be the error. You may have uploaded the incorrect language folder.

I uploaded both languages so that is not the problem.

(04-10-2015, 10:27 AM)subzr Wrote: hmmm
i use it and have no issues with it
when you activate it it will add the alerts(notificaciones) to the template
that will need space to set it there
check your css class and try to give more width to that part of template so all could be aligned

if you want just leave the url to your forum and ill have a look

Cheers
SubzR

I don't know what template of my alerts should I look >.< I can't find it at header, welcome_member or headerinclude Sad

04-10-2015, 11:28 AM
Find
Aoki
offline

trading nbb for nudes
Posts:
4,621

Threads:
818

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
1,066

Credits:
16,932

Reputation:
167

Owner of nulled
1 Year of Service
#5
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
(04-10-2015, 11:28 AM)AndresXZ09 Wrote: I don't know what template of my alerts should I look >.< I can't find it at header, welcome_member or headerinclude Sad

[Image: 23e25ed737974cbff0db77ca23108958.png]


Read the help documents before sending me a message.
I'm not really online on weekends, so expect delays on replies.

Steam Wishlist - Anime Watchlist - WhatPulse

04-10-2015, 11:52 AM
Find
Register to remove ads
AndresXZ09
offline

Closed Account
Posts:
1,383

Threads:
135

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
121

Credits:
1,156

Reputation:
30

1 Year of Service
#6
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
Thread starter

Could someone post here how his templates looks like, maybe mine are different or something >.<

04-10-2015, 12:08 PM
Find
linkzy
offline

لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,054

Threads:
1,112

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
270

Credits:
821

Reputation:
142

1 Year of Service
#7
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
Goto Global Templates you can see there.


| Monopoly- Best forever .. | Addicted | Senpai | Nyan | Sensei | H | fdigl |

04-10-2015, 12:13 PM
Find
addicts
offline

Novice
Posts:
25

Threads:
2

Joined:
Jan 2015

Likes:
0

Credits:
21

Reputation:
0

1 Year of Service
#8
RE: Problem with plugin MyAlerts
Hm, it seems that it broked your template, I think you should look at the MyAlerts template (carriage return, float in css ?). You could also have an error in your own template with an unclosed block for example, or the MyAlerts code is not put in the right place in your menu. The fact is MyAlerts introduced a block which broked your menu div.

You can also check your css there is not a conflict that could apply your own style to a MyAlerts block in a wrong way. There are many possible causes, to detect the problem the most convinient would be to use your browser debugger to check css of each block or to give a link where we could see the page.

(This post was last modified: 04-10-2015, 02:09 PM by addicts.)
04-10-2015, 02:07 PM
Find


The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)