Redirect from Http?

by Mr_Joker - 15-06-2015, 08:30 AM
YouR JuSt G4Y
Posts:
879
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
37
Credits:
429
Reputation:
3
3 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 15-06-2015, 08:30 AM
Hey I've been trying to figure this out for awhile now can't seem to do it...

How can i redirect my URL example http://example.com TO http://www.example.com ??

Also do i have to change anything ACP MyBB ??
i'm so divine
Posts:
6,351
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
319
Credits:
9
Reputation:
169
3 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 15-06-2015, 01:05 PM
nothing to change in ACP duh. you can do it several ways like editing htacces or by editing the setting URL in inc
| A- Best forever .. | Cake - ;) | Slavowitz | Senpai | Sui | Sensei | H | fdigl |

Member
Posts:
192
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
4
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 23-06-2015, 01:24 PM
Add this to your .htaccess file
Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs
YouR JuSt G4Y
Posts:
879
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
37
Credits:
429
Reputation:
3
3 Years of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 24-06-2015, 03:21 PM
(23-06-2015, 01:24 PM)Gods Hand Wrote: Add this to your .htaccess file
Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs

example\.com do i remove \ ??
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Divine
Posts:
2,635
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
321
Credits:
8,674
Reputation:
92
3 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 24-06-2015, 04:39 PM
(24-06-2015, 03:21 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(23-06-2015, 01:24 PM)Gods Hand Wrote: Add this to your .htaccess file

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs

example\.com do i remove \ ??

Uhm... Edit it? It's text. 

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example.com$ [NC]
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
YouR JuSt G4Y
Posts:
879
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
37
Credits:
429
Reputation:
3
3 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 24-06-2015, 04:47 PM
(24-06-2015, 04:39 PM)Sozin Wrote:
(24-06-2015, 03:21 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(23-06-2015, 01:24 PM)Gods Hand Wrote: Add this to your .htaccess file

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs

example\.com do i remove \ ??

Uhm... Edit it? It's text. 

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example.com$ [NC]

Tried that it hardly works it redirects me to URL not found lol.
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Divine
Posts:
2,635
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
321
Credits:
8,674
Reputation:
92
3 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 24-06-2015, 05:47 PM
(24-06-2015, 04:47 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(24-06-2015, 04:39 PM)Sozin Wrote:
(24-06-2015, 03:21 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(23-06-2015, 01:24 PM)Gods Hand Wrote: Add this to your .htaccess file


Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs

example\.com do i remove \ ??

Uhm... Edit it? It's text. 

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example.com$ [NC]

Tried that it hardly works it redirects me to URL not found lol.

I am not God. Can you please post some more info? Like the pic of the error and your current Rewrite rule. 

How the hell do you expect the community to help you?
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
Brent
24-06-2015, 06:57 PM
A bit cunty with a dash of fuck you.
Posts:
1,115
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
70
Credits:
1,497
Reputation:
31
3 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 24-06-2015, 06:03 PM
(24-06-2015, 05:47 PM)Sozin Wrote:
(24-06-2015, 04:47 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(24-06-2015, 04:39 PM)Sozin Wrote:
(24-06-2015, 03:21 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(23-06-2015, 01:24 PM)Gods Hand Wrote: Add this to your .htaccess file



Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs

example\.com do i remove \ ??

Uhm... Edit it? It's text. 

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example.com$ [NC]

Tried that it hardly works it redirects me to URL not found lol.

I am not God. Can you please post some more info? Like the pic of the error and your current Rewrite rule. 

How the hell do you expect the community to help you?

I call bullshit. Op is top god, rated 1000000000/1 cause too godly 4 me, too sp00ky
Brent
24-06-2015, 06:57 PM
YouR JuSt G4Y
Posts:
879
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
37
Credits:
429
Reputation:
3
3 Years of Service
#9
OP
Posted: 24-06-2015, 06:55 PM
Nevermind guys it works like charm thank you!
Member
Posts:
192
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
4
Credits:
1
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#10
Posted: 24-06-2015, 11:57 PM
(24-06-2015, 03:21 PM)Mr_Joker Wrote:
(23-06-2015, 01:24 PM)Gods Hand Wrote: Add this to your .htaccess file

Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^example\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

This will add the WWW prefix to your domain names in URLs

example\.com do i remove \ ??

No you don't remove.
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)