SEO Help mybb 1.8

by Cyber - 30-04-2015, 12:55 AM
Novice
Posts:
38
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
22
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 30-04-2015, 12:55 AM
I need help with SEO on mybb forum
i cant send properly sitemap to google webmasters "invalid formatl HTML" so need to be XML
alo what can do about URLs ,my links look like this "showthread.php?tid=10&pid=156#pid156'

can someone help and also i forget to say i have SEO plugin to enter meta description but not help...
Closed Account
Posts:
2,770
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
140
Credits:
1,202
Reputation:
28
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 30-04-2015, 12:57 AM (This post was last modified: 30-04-2015, 12:58 AM by Hug.)
Google SEO?


Rename the file in the zip from htaccess-example.txt to .htaccess (You can't do it in explorer, use your FTP/WinRar/7zip to do it)

Upload .htaccess to the root of your website

EDIT: Make sure you installed it and
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
123
Credits:
1,276
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 30-04-2015, 01:00 AM
Make sure you have active the google urls, and that you have made the core changes from the plugins site.
Novice
Posts:
38
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
22
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 30-04-2015, 01:00 AM (This post was last modified: 30-04-2015, 01:02 AM by Cyber.)
i have on root wordpress site witch also have .htacess
i am mybb newbie now cus some people want to report me for nulled IPB and now i am switched to mybb.everthing worked fine and is easy on IPB
Closed Account
Posts:
1,383
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
123
Credits:
1,276
Reputation:
30
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 30-04-2015, 01:06 AM (This post was last modified: 30-04-2015, 01:06 AM by AndresXZ09.)
It's even more easy with MyBB :fp:
Novice
Posts:
38
Joined:
Apr 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
22
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#6
OP
Posted: 30-04-2015, 01:12 AM (This post was last modified: 30-04-2015, 02:17 PM by Cyber.)
i think URLs is now fixed now need to see if is sitemap fixed

i confirm URLs is now fixed  and sitemap is now properly submited to google webmasters,now need just to index : :yus:
Tnx for help !
[Image: Ew9H8oc.png]
dead inside
Posts:
4,999
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
1,311
Credits:
18,884
Reputation:
185
Owner
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 03-05-2015, 08:51 PM
Great you solved it.
Read the help documents before sending me a message.
I'm not really online on weekends, so expect delays on replies.

The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)