What does it do?
Admincp setting for allowing certain groups to self close and/or open their own threads. An image next to the New Reply button will only appear to the original thread creator, if they have permission, and only if the thread is not already locked by a moderator. This will not affect any regular moderator functions. Members cannot reopen threads once closed unless they have permission and the thread was not closed by a moderator.
1. Upload the files from the zip.
2. Login to your admincp and INSTALL & ACTIVATE the plugin (Self Close) in the plugin manager.
3. You will see a new setting under "Posting" for "Self Close Group" and "Self Open Group".
4. (optional) The images for the buttons is uploaded to images/english/postbit_close.gif and images/english/postbit_open.gif. Alter it to suit your needs. This will work from your theme image directory and language. So it's very compatible with multiple themes and languages.
The rest should be self explanatory.
Sorry, but you need at least 25 posts and 5 hours online time to unlock hidden content.