ShadeTabs

by Lucidious - 07-09-2015, 06:19 AM
Member
Posts:
188
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
8
Credits:
16
Reputation:
20
1 Year of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 07-09-2015, 06:19 AM
So, I'm currently in the process of creating a small community, (no I won't advertise) but I've seem to have come across a problem with the way Categories are categorized by tabs.

I've seen how this community and a lot of others do it, using this, but when I try, it never seems to work.

Or when I try using a plugin strictly for 1.6*, it doesn't work either.

Could someone possibly assist me?
Nah
urrah
Prime
Posts:
164
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
7
Credits:
4
Reputation:
15
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 07-09-2015, 07:55 AM
try this maybe?? for 1.8
https://nulledbb.com/Thread-Tabbed-Menu-2-0-2
You need help on mybb???
ill help you.Post on support forums and give a live url for your forum!!
Aokie
Posts:
882
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
55
Credits:
1,302
Reputation:
26
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 07-09-2015, 12:43 PM
Use MyTabs. Works great.
Member
Posts:
188
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
8
Credits:
16
Reputation:
20
1 Year of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 07-09-2015, 08:36 PM
(07-09-2015, 07:55 AM)subzr Wrote: try this maybe?? for 1.8
https://nulledbb.com/Thread-Tabbed-Menu-2-0-2
I tried that, didn't work. But I finally found out how to do it. Honestly it was easier said than done.
(07-09-2015, 12:43 PM)TheProGeek Wrote: Use MyTabs. Works great.

MyTabs didn't work properly. I mean, it showed the categories, but didn't actually hide the ones not shown per category.
Nah
urrah
Prime
Posts:
164
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
7
Credits:
4
Reputation:
15
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 08-09-2015, 05:16 PM
(07-09-2015, 08:36 PM)LucidiousXIV Wrote:
(07-09-2015, 07:55 AM)subzr Wrote: try this maybe?? for 1.8
https://nulledbb.com/Thread-Tabbed-Menu-2-0-2
I tried that, didn't work. But I finally found out how to do it. Honestly it was easier said than done.
(07-09-2015, 12:43 PM)TheProGeek Wrote: Use MyTabs. Works great.

MyTabs didn't work properly. I mean, it showed the categories, but didn't actually hide the ones not shown per category.
well got no clue then
maybe bad configuration o acp??
double check your settings
You need help on mybb???
ill help you.Post on support forums and give a live url for your forum!!
y u so shit
Posts:
6,599
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
137
Credits:
5,871
Reputation:
93
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 08-09-2015, 05:32 PM
You should try and edit it yourself and play around with the code? I had similar troubles with myTabs but I can't remember what I edited/changed, but I got it to work Smile
The Pengest Turkey

[Image: The-Chicken-Connoisseur-PENGEST-TURKEY-1-1.gif]

Member
Posts:
188
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
8
Credits:
16
Reputation:
20
1 Year of Service
#7
OP
Posted: 09-09-2015, 03:32 AM
(08-09-2015, 05:16 PM)subzr Wrote:
(07-09-2015, 08:36 PM)LucidiousXIV Wrote:
(07-09-2015, 07:55 AM)subzr Wrote: try this maybe?? for 1.8
https://nulledbb.com/Thread-Tabbed-Menu-2-0-2
I tried that, didn't work. But I finally found out how to do it. Honestly it was easier said than done.
(07-09-2015, 12:43 PM)TheProGeek Wrote: Use MyTabs. Works great.

MyTabs didn't work properly. I mean, it showed the categories, but didn't actually hide the ones not shown per category.
well got no clue then
maybe bad configuration o acp??
double check your settings

I got them to work :D
Nah
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)