Subforums 2 or 3 columns NO PLUGIN

by Buster14 - 28-01-2015, 02:21 PM
Lurker
Posts:
6
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
0
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 28-01-2015, 02:21 PM (This post was last modified: 28-01-2015, 02:21 PM by Buster14.)
Edit Template

Then you have to change a few lines of html code in the admin panel and select Styles and Templates , then templates and packages at the end of the template, select the Description section - Templates . Delete the entire contents of the template forumbit_depth3 and paste the :

Code:
<li>{$statusicon}<a href="{$forum_url}"  title="{$forum_viewers_text_plain}">{$forum['name']}</a></li>

Return to the package templates department Description - Templates, remove the entire contents of the template forumbit_subforums and paste the :

Code:
<br />{$lang->subforums}<br /><ul class="ver_sub">{$sub_forums}</ul>

Edit CSS

In the admin panel and select Styles and Templates , and later styles , choose your style and finally select the worksheet global.css . From the top of the tab, select Edit CSS: Advanced mode.

At the end of CSS code, insert the following code to subforums display them in one column:

Code:

. ver_sub {
margin : 0 ;
padding : 0 ;
list- style : none ;
}
. ver_sub li {
width : 100 %;
float : left ;
}

If you want to display them subforums in two columns insert:

Code:

. ver_sub {
margin : 0 ;
padding : 0 ;
list- style : none ;
}
. ver_sub li {
width : 50 %;
float : left ;
}

If you want to display them subforums in three columns insert:

Code:

. ver_sub {
margin : 0 ;
padding : 0 ;
list- style : none ;
}
. ver_sub li {
width : 33 %;
float : left ;
}

SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH!
Novice
Posts:
23
Joined:
Feb 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
30
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 21-02-2015, 08:57 AM
I've been trying to figure this out for ages thank you so much!!!!
Lurker
Posts:
3
Joined:
Mar 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
3
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 30-03-2015, 09:40 PM
Thank Usefull Good tutorial ! :D
Novice
Posts:
30
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
0
Credits:
3
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 10-06-2015, 04:22 AM
this tut is for 1.8 or 1.6?
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)