TabMenu Problem?

by JMPRockFm - 07-06-2015, 05:23 PM
Suh Dude
Posts:
152
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
16
Reputation:
13
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 07-06-2015, 05:23 PM
Hello.

I've installed Tabbed Menu and followed the steps but for some reason, it doesn't want to click to the differn't tabs and the tab menu I made for "gaming" to put gaming forums in is on the main page? and the tabs don't move it just stays on the index page.
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Posts:
2,622
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
279
Credits:
7,809
Reputation:
89
Developer
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 07-06-2015, 07:27 PM
There must be js conflict.

What mybb version?
What is the forum URL?
Post your headerinclude template + index template.
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
We are!
Posts:
1,044
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
107
Credits:
1,858
Reputation:
25
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 07-06-2015, 07:32 PM
Suh Dude
Posts:
152
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
16
Reputation:
13
2 Years of Service
#4
OP
Posted: 07-06-2015, 07:41 PM
(07-06-2015, 07:27 PM)Sozin Wrote: There must be js conflict.

What mybb version?
What is the forum URL?
Post your headerinclude template + index template.

Hello There Sozin.
Mybb version is 1.6x I will pm you the the site, and things if you would like because I don't want to advertise on the forums.
dead inside
Posts:
5,059
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
1,341
Credits:
19,257
Reputation:
190
Owner
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 07-06-2015, 07:50 PM
Templates > Forumbit Templates > forumbit_depth1_cat
Add this to the bottom:

Code:
</div>

Read the help documents before sending me a message.
I'm not really online on weekends, so expect delays on replies.

Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Posts:
2,622
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
279
Credits:
7,809
Reputation:
89
Developer
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 07-06-2015, 07:55 PM
(07-06-2015, 07:41 PM)JMPRockFm Wrote:
(07-06-2015, 07:27 PM)Sozin Wrote: There must be js conflict.

What mybb version?
What is the forum URL?
Post your headerinclude template + index template.

Hello There Sozin.
Mybb version is 1.6x I will pm you the the site, and things if you would like because I don't want to advertise on the forums.

Yeah I will wait, if adding </div> does not fix it  ;)
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.
Suh Dude
Posts:
152
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
16
Reputation:
13
2 Years of Service
#7
OP
Posted: 07-06-2015, 09:32 PM
(07-06-2015, 07:55 PM)Sozin Wrote:
(07-06-2015, 07:41 PM)JMPRockFm Wrote:
(07-06-2015, 07:27 PM)Sozin Wrote: There must be js conflict.

What mybb version?
What is the forum URL?
Post your headerinclude template + index template.

Hello There Sozin.
Mybb version is 1.6x I will pm you the the site, and things if you would like because I don't want to advertise on the forums.

Yeah I will wait, if adding </div> does not fix it  ;)

I've already had the </div> on the  for some reason now it's doing some things where they are pushed up and some forums are showing up on tabs were I don't want it to be shown up plus seems odd
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)