Tutorial Fix Editor & TextArea

by linkzy - 20-01-2015, 12:14 PM
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,326
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
296
Credits:
252
Reputation:
162
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 20-01-2015, 12:14 PM
If you happen to have your editor like this one above there is a fix for it :
1- Open (jscripts/editor.js)
- Find:
PHP Code:
// Determine the overall height and width - messy, but works
        
oldTextarea.getDimensions().width+"px";
        if(!
|| parseInt(w) < 400)
        {
            
"400px";
        }
        if(
this.options && this.options.height)
        {
            
this.options.height;
        }
        else if(
oldTextarea.offsetHeight)
        {
            
oldTextarea.offsetHeight+"px";
        }
        else if(
oldTextarea.clientHeight)
        {
            
oldTextarea.clientHeight+"px";
        }
        else if(
oldTextarea.style.height)
        {
            
oldTextarea.style.height;
        }
        else
        {
            
"400px";
        }
        
this.editor.style.width w;
        
this.editor.style.height h
- Replace it with:

PHP Code:
// Determine the overall height and width - messy, but works
        
"550px";
        
"300px";
        
this.editor.style.width w;
        
this.editor.style.height h

- Find:

PHP Code:
textInput.style.height parseInt(areaContainer.style.height)+"px";
        
textInput.style.width parseInt(areaContainer.style.width)+"px"
- Replace it with:
PHP Code:
textInput.style.height "229px";
        
textInput.style.width "544px"


You can play around with the height and width to your liking/size.

Well i am talking about fixing this -

[Image: YG5F4Ts.png]
| Monopoly- Best forever .. | Nadjib - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | Nyan | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

Member
Posts:
137
Joined:
Sep 2015
Likes:
3
Credits:
2
Reputation:
5
1 Year of Service
#2
Posted: 28-09-2015, 09:44 AM
Ohh thats i am searching for it.
thank for it.
Korekara Min na de Mitchek Sel do Savago
Prime
Posts:
212
Joined:
May 2016
Likes:
10
Credits:
29
Reputation:
3
1 Year of Service
#3
Posted: 13-12-2016, 03:47 PM
Thanks linkzy for this. Great share. I am testing it out on local now. Working fine.
Banned
Posts:
10
Joined:
Dec 2016
Likes:
0
Credits:
20
Reputation:
0
1/2 Year of Service
#4
Posted: 21-12-2016, 06:08 PM
That;s a nice tutorial.
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)