MyBB Tutorials

Change the postbit style and force it on users

Submitted by Mr_Joker, , Thread ID: 4840

Thread Closed
Mr_Joker
YouR JuSt G4Y
Level:
0
Reputation:
3
Posts:
795
Likes:
51
Credits:
493
15-06-2015, 12:26 PM
#1
Goto ACP > Configuration > Showthread Options > Postbit Layout and choose the desired postbit style. This will set the default but to change existing users you will need to run a SQL query via phpadmin.

For classic postbit:
Code:
UPDATE `mybb_users` SET `classicpostbit` = '1' WHERE `classicpostbit` = '0'
For horizontal postbit:
Code:
UPDATE `mybb_users` SET `classicpostbit` = '0' WHERE `classicpostbit` = '1'

(replace mybb_users with the table prefix if you changed itand you should have)

To remove the option for members to change it from UserCP: Goto ACP >Templates & Style >Templates >your current theme > User Control Panel Templates > usercp_options
and search for the following code:
Code:
<tr>
<td valign="top" width="1"><input type="checkbox" class="checkbox" name="classicpostbit" id="classicpostbit" value="1" {$classicpostbitcheck} /></td>
<td><span class="smalltext"><label for="classicpostbit">{$lang->show_classic_postbit}</label></span></td>
</tr>

If you want to force the classic postbit, replace it with this:
Code:
<input type="hidden" name="classicpostbit" id="classicpostbit" value="1" />

If you want to force the horizontal postbit, replace it with this:
Code:
<input type="hidden" name="classicpostbit" id="classicpostbit" value="0" />

RE: Change the postbit style and force it on users

Coin
Level:
0
Reputation:
59
Posts:
1.13K
Likes:
54
Credits:
243
15-06-2015, 12:33 PM
#2
Ow wow... so...so...genius -.-
Credits where due m8.

RE: Change the postbit style and force it on users

linkzy
No pressure, no diamonds
Level:
0
Reputation:
181
Posts:
5.34K
Likes:
341
Credits:
54
15-06-2015, 02:00 PM
#3
Wait this tut has been made many times > Whats use of it :o ? :'(
| A | v4hl| Addicted | Senpai | Sui | Sensei | H | fdigl |


RE: Change the postbit style and force it on users

Coin
Level:
0
Reputation:
59
Posts:
1.13K
Likes:
54
Credits:
243
15-06-2015, 03:51 PM
#4
15-06-2015, 02:00 PM
Mr_Devil Wrote:
Wait this tut has been made many times > Whats use of it :o ? :'(

Well, when You first install MYBB, by default postbit is not the classic one. With this tut, You can make default, and if You already have some members, with the SQL You can update their options.

RE: Change the postbit style and force it on users

Sozin
Nan Ihier Gelair Mordor
Divine
Level:
0
Reputation:
91
Posts:
2.33K
Likes:
374
Credits:
11K
15-06-2015, 04:08 PM
#5
Just paste the whole html from postbit_classic in postbit template... and done.
Do not let your difficulties fill you with anxiety, after all it is only in the darkest nights that stars shine more brightly. - Ali(a.s)

Developer( PHP, Python, C++, HTML+CSS, JS I am available for Hire. Message Me for details.


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)