Custom Reputation on Postbit

by Aoki - 27-01-2015, 12:31 PM
gucci gang gucci gang gucci gang
Posts:
5,671
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
1,538
Credits:
21,479
Reputation:
233
2 Years of Service
#1
OP
Posted: 27-01-2015, 12:31 PM
I've seen some people asking how to do this, so I'm going to show you how. Sharing is caring, right?  :yus:

[Image: e2f9c93016205cda1fdc8da4244c5f8b.png]

1. Open the file inc/functions.php and search for

Code:
Get the formatted reputation for a user.

You're going to see this:

[Image: eb5cd0b674113ed143131af4a915255c.png]

Below this:

Code:
global $theme;

$display_reputation =' ',

Add this:

Code:
   if($uid == 1)

       $reputation = 'Custom';

Make sure to change the UID to your own.

Bazinga.
Send me a message for help. (Read the help docs first)
Steam Wishlist - Anime Watchlist
Calibre
27-01-2015, 12:39 PM
Member
Posts:
167
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
9
Credits:
128
Reputation:
5
2 Years of Service
#2
Posted: 27-01-2015, 12:40 PM
Oh yes, very thural to the beginners of the MyBB code programmers Smile
I'm implementing this to my cs community Smile
Impress the best, stand out from the rest.
In Love With Aoki ❦
Posts:
624
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
48
Credits:
782
Reputation:
19
2 Years of Service
#3
Posted: 26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(
Survivalist
Prime
Posts:
142
Joined:
Jul 2015
Likes:
6
Credits:
26
Reputation:
4
2 Years of Service
#4
Posted: 03-07-2015, 10:19 AM
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!
"Don't get mad, get even."

[Image: hellsing_forum_signature_4_by_edd000-d3jk9p7.jpg]
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,327
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
305
Credits:
45
Reputation:
165
2 Years of Service
#5
Posted: 04-07-2015, 12:53 PM
(03-07-2015, 10:19 AM)Poly Wrote:
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

check the codes in same php file. and mess with it. iam sure youll find a way.
or use template conditional
| A- Best forever .. | v4hl - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

@Believer rocks
Paradigm
Posts:
1,332
Joined:
May 2015
Likes:
48
Credits:
10
Reputation:
50
2 Years of Service
#6
Posted: 04-07-2015, 05:33 PM
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

(03-07-2015, 10:19 AM)Poly Wrote:
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

Go to Line: 3801 in inc/functions.php.

Add this:
Code:
if($uid == 1){
$reputation = '<span style="color: red;">This</span>';
}
لا إله إلا الله‎
Posts:
6,327
Joined:
Jan 2015
Likes:
305
Credits:
45
Reputation:
165
2 Years of Service
#7
Posted: 04-07-2015, 05:43 PM (This post was last modified: 04-07-2015, 05:53 PM by linkzy.)
(04-07-2015, 05:33 PM)Kill Wrote:
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

(03-07-2015, 10:19 AM)Poly Wrote:
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

Go to Line: 3801 in inc/functions.php.

Add this:
Code:
if($uid == 1){
$reputation = '<span style="color: red;">This</span>';
}

it doesnt work :3. i just messed up everything now :3

i made few edits. it works. but in member.php it gives error
| A- Best forever .. | v4hl - ;) | Addicted | Senpai | sad | Sensei | H | fdigl |
[Image: gZD4Fba.png]

@Believer rocks
Paradigm
Posts:
1,332
Joined:
May 2015
Likes:
48
Credits:
10
Reputation:
50
2 Years of Service
#8
Posted: 05-07-2015, 04:41 AM
(04-07-2015, 05:43 PM)Believer Wrote:
(04-07-2015, 05:33 PM)Kill Wrote:
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

(03-07-2015, 10:19 AM)Poly Wrote:
(26-06-2015, 08:05 AM)Azzurra Wrote: This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

Go to Line: 3801 in inc/functions.php.

Add this:
Code:
if($uid == 1){
$reputation = '<span style="color: red;">This</span>';
}

it doesnt work :3. i just messed up everything now :3

i made few edits. it works. but in member.php it gives error

It's indeed weird, I just did this on an Online forum and it doesnt work.
Novice
Posts:
36
Joined:
Jun 2015
Likes:
1
Credits:
3
Reputation:
0
2 Years of Service
#9
Posted: 16-08-2015, 06:22 PM
does not worked for me
The last reply on this thread is older than a month. Please do not unnecessarily bump it.
Register an account or login to reply
Create an account
Create a free account today and start posting right away. It only takes a few seconds.
Login
Log into an existing account.
1 Guest(s)