MyBB Tutorials

Custom Reputation on Postbit

Submitted by Aoki, , Thread ID: 800

Thread Closed
Aoki
retired
Level:
83
Reputation:
348
Posts:
7.89K
Likes:
2.3K
Credits:
1.7K
27-01-2015, 12:31 PM
#1
I've seen some people asking how to do this, so I'm going to show you how. Sharing is caring, right? :yus:

[Image: e2f9c93016205cda1fdc8da4244c5f8b.png]

1. Open the file inc/functions.php and search for

Code:
Get the formatted reputation for a user.

You're going to see this:

[Image: eb5cd0b674113ed143131af4a915255c.png]

Below this:

Code:
global $theme;

$display_reputation =' ',

Add this:

Code:
if($uid == 1)

    $reputation = 'Custom';

Make sure to change the UID to your own.

Bazinga.

RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

Calibre
Member
Level:
0
Reputation:
5
Posts:
115
Likes:
10
Credits:
128
27-01-2015, 12:40 PM
#2
Oh yes, very thural to the beginners of the MyBB code programmers Smile
I'm implementing this to my cs community Smile
Impress the best, stand out from the rest.

RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

Azzurra
In Love With Aoki
Level:
0
Reputation:
19
Posts:
571
Likes:
50
Credits:
864
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
#3
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

Minimal
Survivalist
Prime
Level:
0
Reputation:
4
Posts:
143
Likes:
9
Credits:
68
03-07-2015, 10:19 AM
#4
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!
"Don't get mad, get even."

RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

linkzy
No pressure, no diamonds
Level:
0
Reputation:
181
Posts:
5.34K
Likes:
341
Credits:
54
04-07-2015, 12:53 PM
#5
03-07-2015, 10:19 AM
Poly Wrote:
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

check the codes in same php file. and mess with it. iam sure youll find a way.
or use template conditional
| A | v4hl| Addicted | Senpai | Sui | Sensei | H | fdigl |


RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

Coin
Level:
0
Reputation:
59
Posts:
1.13K
Likes:
54
Credits:
243
04-07-2015, 05:33 PM
#6
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

03-07-2015, 10:19 AM
Poly Wrote:
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

Go to Line: 3801 in inc/functions.php.

Add this:
Code:
if($uid == 1){
$reputation = '<span style="color: red;">This</span>';
}

RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

linkzy
No pressure, no diamonds
Level:
0
Reputation:
181
Posts:
5.34K
Likes:
341
Credits:
54
04-07-2015, 05:43 PM
This post was last modified: 04-07-2015, 05:53 PM by linkzy
#7
04-07-2015, 05:33 PM
Kill Wrote:
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

03-07-2015, 10:19 AM
Poly Wrote:
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

Go to Line: 3801 in inc/functions.php.

Add this:
Code:
if($uid == 1){
$reputation = '<span style="color: red;">This</span>';
}

it doesnt work :3. i just messed up everything now :3

i made few edits. it works. but in member.php it gives error
| A | v4hl| Addicted | Senpai | Sui | Sensei | H | fdigl |


RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

Coin
Level:
0
Reputation:
59
Posts:
1.13K
Likes:
54
Credits:
243
05-07-2015, 04:41 AM
#8
04-07-2015, 05:43 PM
Believer Wrote:
04-07-2015, 05:33 PM
Kill Wrote:
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

03-07-2015, 10:19 AM
Poly Wrote:
26-06-2015, 08:05 AM
Azzurra Wrote:
This doesn't work on 1.8.5 at least not for me :(

No, it doesn't because the code has changed. I'm still looking for this!

Go to Line: 3801 in inc/functions.php.

Add this:
Code:
if($uid == 1){
$reputation = '<span style="color: red;">This</span>';
}

it doesnt work :3. i just messed up everything now :3

i made few edits. it works. but in member.php it gives error

It's indeed weird, I just did this on an Online forum and it doesnt work.

RE: Custom Reputation on Postbit

skins20
Novice
Level:
0
Reputation:
0
Posts:
35
Likes:
1
Credits:
3
16-08-2015, 06:22 PM
#9
does not worked for me

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)